2/24 Boris amps=288 +3=224 +6=234 :( PMPS = 244 + 2 = 124 :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patti and Merlin

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25739

Good morning everyone

Ok not sure what's really going on now.

Boris is now is the yellow range. Could it be due to:

a) I waited to shoot him because he was <100 yesterday AM so he fell 2 hours behind in his shot and so I depleted his shed some so now I have to catch up? and that's why he's running hi now? He'd been in the blues/greens up until last evening.

b) could this be rebound? I never really have seen rebound! never really saw it with Merlin so am not sure!

I am pretty sure that it wasn't a fur shot. I always check on him as he's still quite skinny and it's easy sometimes I found - that if we don't just go straight in on him to give a fur shot.

I'm soooo confused now. :?

I went ahead and dosed him his usual 0.75 units and backed him up by 1/2 hour again today to work towards getting him back on our schedule that we would like so when DH and I both work - the timing is best.

THANK YOU sooo much again for any and alllllll advice!!!
 
Re: 2/24 Boris amps=288 +3=224 +6=234 :(

my bet is on option A. I think he's refilling his shed from the delayed shot. I hope he comes down soon!
 
Re: 2/24 Boris amps=288 +3=224 +6=234 :( PMPS = 244

Thanks everyone - we'll just keep plugging along. I'm keeping a little notebook of all your thoughts/ideas so I can keep learning as we go along here. Thanks for helping me sooo much
 
Hey Patti,
You could also add another column on the far left of his ss and type in your notes and others' comments there. That was you can use a search to find something someone said.

Of course, this suggestion is coming from someone who had great intentions of doing just that but never get around to it!

Any time you shoot late, it's like a dose increase. The shed will likely have to be filled or topped up.

Just like a reduction - often you may still see numbers reflecting the higher dose as the excess in the shed needs to be dumped or drained. That's what I have been trying to do with Ollie, drain his shed a bit for a lower dose.

Boris had enough gas to get him 12hrs distance, then he had to pull over and take 2hrs of shed out to keep going. Now when you give him his shot, he had to replace that bit he took out of the shed and then once that's done, he can go on his way, to the blues and greens again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top