2/24 Angel AMPS 149

AngelKitty2019

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/angel-amps-114.210972/

I got some calipers so hopefully I am giving consistent doses versus eyeballing it. All nice and blue! I was thinking last night how odd it was that she was so even in her numbers the last 2 days, then she was a bit higher this morning. Just when I think there is a pattern... :)

She heads to my moms Wed, for 10 days, so I hesitate to make any dose changes now. And I think, from reading the protocol, since she is largely staying under 150 (nadirs low 100's) that doesn't warrant a dose increase anyway. Although it would be nice to see some green.

  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Last edited:
Back
Top