? 2/24/25 WATSON AMPS 153 DO I REDUCE DOSAGE?

Rosie Lass

Member Since 2024
During the past week Watson has had 4 events where his Libre has shown numbers like 48 (but meter showed 93), 121 high but 57 low, 184 high but 47 low and 58 (but meter showed 143).

Three times in the past week I've had to reduce insulin dosages due to low pre-shot numbers.
Not sure if I should be reducing his dosage.

ALSO NOTE, ON 2/22/25 WATSON STARTED CHEMO PILLS (CHLORAMBUCIL 7MG) FOR SUSPECTED INTESTINAL LYMPHOMA.


https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-355-1-398-2-400-3-377-4-328-5-330.298296/

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
@Staci & Ivy
@Christie & Maverick
 
Last edited:
We reduce the dose when following SLGS, if they go below 90 on a BG meter. Good job getting those BG tests in. So far looks like he's stayed above 90, thus no reduction.

Three times in the past week I've had to reduce insulin dosages due to low pre-shot numbers.
You've been at this long enough that you should have enough data to shoot lower numbers. As long as you can monitor that cycle, and he's above 90, you can shoot full dose when following SLGS.
 
We reduce the dose when following SLGS, if they go below 90 on a BG meter. Good job getting those BG tests in. So far looks like he's stayed above 90, thus no reduction.


You've been at this long enough that you should have enough data to shoot lower numbers. As long as you can monitor that cycle, and he's above 90, you can shoot full dose when following SLGS.
@Wendy&Neko thanks for your response, I did low-dose him today because I was not going to be available to monitor him like usual but I will jump him back up to his normal dose tonight
 
Back
Top