2/24-25 Andy - 351 pmps; 353 +7 (AT2); 238 amps

Sorry I missed your post yesterday; I wasn’t on the board.

I understand you didn’t have enough strips to test yesterday a.m. cycle and he dropped. Of course, that would have been the perfect cycle to catch the drop and see what %carb food would keep him from dropping so low. My suggestion is that you always have more strips around than you think you’ll need. I never let myself get below 300 in case I had an issue getting them.

My AT2 reads abt 40 higher in 300's so 353 would be abt 313 for comparison.
I want to be sure you understand that you can’t equate a number on the AT to a number on the Arkray. I’ve done a ton of testing with my Micro and an AT2 and entered some of the data on a tab on Gracie’s SS. You’ll see that the numbers were never consistently a specific amount apart. I want to strongly discourage you from thinking that your two meters are always 40 apart. That’s going to give you a false sense of security.

Andy is a long-term diabetic so you want to reduce his dose when he drops below 40 although sometimes, depending on the situation, we might not take back-to- back reductions (if he goes below 40 two cycles in a row) due to the depot.
 
Back
Top