2/23 Tigger AMBG 108 unfortunately had to skip

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
I didn't bother waiting, not feeding and testing again because 1. it was already 40 min past normal shot time and 2. I KNOW he got up and ate about 15 min or so previous to the test. I know this cause him licking his chicken flavored lips IN MY FACE is what woke me up and alerted us we slept thru the alarm. (and I had gotten so good at getting his food up around 530. I blame the GF. I hadn't had a decent night's sleep in a few days thanks to her snoring!). Anyway, I can't be sure he wasn't even lower and [108 or even lower] is not a comfortable number for us to shoot just yet (but we're getting there). I hate the idea of stalling his progress though and all these beautiful blue days. ugh. Plus tonight we have to T/F/S and leave for quite a while. I'm sure he'll be high and we can give a little less if necessary but . . . ugh, just wanted a smoother weekend. Ok, rant over.
 
I'm confused. Was yesterday's AMPS also 108? The information on your SS is a 108 for 2/22 and today is 2/23.

Skipping is an OK option when following SLGS and using an AlphaTrack meter. Another option would have been to stall, without feeding, and see if numbers were coming up over the next 30 to 60 minutes. Given that you were already off schedule, this is a moot point.

You might want to consider picking up food when you turn in for the night.
 
I'm confused. Was yesterday's AMPS also 108? The information on your SS is a 108 for 2/22 and today is 2/23.

Skipping is an OK option when following SLGS and using an AlphaTrack meter. Another option would have been to stall, without feeding, and see if numbers were coming up over the next 30 to 60 minutes. Given that you were already off schedule, this is a moot point.

You might want to consider picking up food when you turn in for the night.
Yeah I skipped the numbers for yesterday. It was only 108 this am. The cats are very used to a snack around 12-2 am. I usually wake up around 5-530 to use the restroom and I pick it up. Last night I was OUT! I NEVER sleep thru alarms.
 
Back
Top