2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +4 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL

No post last night. PMPS 200 and +4 175.

This morning a different story. Would someone talk to Six about changing his schedule? I would prefer to see his dropping numbers in the evening. :lol: Ok, maybe not last night because I crashed super early...

This morning
+11 119
AMPS 107

Did a similar drop yesterday morning.

WCR: He's starting to sleep in. I think it's all the extra food he's been getting with low numbers...belly is fuller, no need to get up. :lol: He did get moving around shot/food time. 4 out of 5 Ps in place, with a possible 5th in place but I didn't witness him in the communal box with a pee this morning. Seemed to have been a party in Six's LB last night. I think every cat in the house used it! Is this a case of tmi?

I can't believe how much better he is looking/feeling since his p-titis bout and these lower numbers. Still holding this dosecrease - paws crossed. Apparently, Raja has been whispering in his ear!

yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7060
 
Re: 2/23 Six's AMPS 107

Great WCR for Six today! Don't ya just love it when you know they feel better. :thumbup

TMI? Naw...we love to talk about the ol LB here! :lol:

Hope you get lots more pretty numbers today. Hold that dosecrease, Six!
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

came home at +11.30 and decided not to test. acting fine.

double checked. +12 is 51. ran a calibration test after 2nd 51 reading.

stall? just had a dose decrease saturday night. should i wait to see if he goes below 51 again for another dose decrease or is it too early?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

There is no limit on the number of cycles on the way down, as there is going up.

Can you retest in 15?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

now at +52

i can stall a max of 45 total minutes for shot (7:15pm).

should i feed?

dose recommendations for tonight?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

Hoping someone more experienced comes along, but Amy, are you there to monitor tonight, or are you leaving?

As I understand it, what you want to avoid is BOTH stalling a long time AND doing a BCS dose. So one option is shooting a reduced dose not later than 45 minutes or an hour late, especially if you're not there to monitor.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

awesome. :smile: Six has turned a corner, I think.

I agree with Miriam on stalling just a little more. You're home tonight to monitor?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

home all night. test is 12.15 - +56. on way up.

yes, trying to avoid BCS shot.

i would like to shoot/feed and give regular dose and monitor constantly.

ideas on plan?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12 51 - help!

i am trying to see if this dose is too much so i don't come home to this again tomorrow.

thoughts?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12.15ish 50 - help!

crap. he's back down to 50. tested before feeding. suggestions now???????
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12.15ish 50 - help!

well, Ronnie would probably say every 30 minutes. :lol: But start with a +1 and +2 and we'll see where to go from there.

Six is getting nice and flat. :smile:

just saw your new post. He's surfing, what + hour is it? +12.5?
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12.15ish 50 - help!

in five minutes will be 12.30. go ahead and shoot and feed with a 50? my plan had assumed he was on the way up.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12.15ish 50 - help!

what's your schedule in the morning?

I have two trains of thought, and I don't think either is wrong (because you're not a newbie - newbies don't shoot at 50!!!). One is to shoot low to stay low, and see if he'll surf all night. That's probably what I would do (again, not a newbie). Or two, keep stalling.

IMHO your data supports shooting, if you want to. And, I'll go ahead and call it a dosecrease - an unshootable PS calls for a reduction, in my opinion. That would make your dose 2.5, which you can start tonight.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's +12.15ish 50 - help!

actually looking at your spreadsheet and posts again, I would probably go with one more stall, if you can. But still call it a reduction earned.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50

just saw previous post too late.

total stall 30 minutes.

just fed and shot 2.5IU.

i'm good with the decision. plenty of strips and HC around. i will start testing in +.30, +1 and then make decisions from there.

i had left plenty of food out this morning. it was all gone by the time i came home. he's feeling just fine. no signs of low numbers.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50

no problem, Jojo would have yelled SHOOOOOOOOOOOOT but I was just being a chicken. That's not like me, not sure where it came from. :mrgreen: You're ready for it, you've collected a lot of good data and you know what to do if he drops.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50

+ .30 ~ 51

be back in 30.

he's surfin' for now libby!

this is crazy stuff, i tell ya.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50

Wowzers Six! Way to hoot Amy. Hope he surfs nicely for you so you won't have to be up all night. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50

Well is you had low blood pressure... that's taken care of!
Nice hooting!!!!!!

ps don't forget to update your SS
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60

updated the +.30 and +1.

going to take a chill pill and be back in for his +2 and some visits to other condos and the OTJ parties! two in one day. yahoo. dancing_cat

this is some corner he's turned!
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40

that's what i get for trying to chill for 30 minutes or so.

eating HC food right now. will retest in 15. he was very frisky when i came in to test.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40

ha! i did. i started with a teaspoon and then thought...he might as well get the whole can. they're tiny enough and i need a serious bump!

i
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

Helene, do you think 7 cans of HC, an actual can of gravy and a full bottle of karo will be enough for the guests or for Six tonight???? :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

What a night Amy.
I have been watching but I did not want to interfere with your advice going on.
Great job.
Congrats on the dosecresae!!!!
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

LOL, I probably shouldn't mention that at one point during Lucy's race down the dosing scale, there were a couple of nights when I used FIVE cans of HC gravy!!! To be fair, each time I fed HC to Lucy my other two wanted some too, so it didn't all go into one cat. But that's a lotta gravy! Lucy loved visiting the basement, and when she got there she didn't like to leave. :roll:
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

haha_smiley that sounds like quite a feast you are leaving out for Six!

I was watching, like Randi, not wanting to interrupt, but I had to laugh at the give a teaspoon then just giving the whole can cuz it's a small can haha_smiley

Anyways WOW what a show Six puts on!
congrats are definitely in order here!
Here's hoping for a slowdown to the rest of the eve so you guys can get some sleep.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

Wow Amy, what a day. Congrats on the dosecrease. I hope Six enjoyed his extra-naughty food today!
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +1 60, +2 40 +2.25 51

Whoa I sure missed a lot in here today! How exciting! Six needs his own surfboard!

Great hooting. A PJ party for sure...I know I'll be up for at least 6 more hours.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +3 73

Traci - he's still licking his lips.

HC doing it's job.

Would the +2 40 qualify for another dose decrease?

I already shot a dose decrease tonight because of the stalled shot tonight.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +3 73

Amy and Six said:
Would the +2 40 qualify for another dose decrease?

Sorry, no.

This cycle is running off of shed action from the last one, so it doesn't count for another reduction.

Think of it is if we anticipated tonight's reduction and took the reduction in advance.
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +3 73

Amy and Six said:
I would prefer to see his dropping numbers in the evening.
Did you really say this this morning? :)

What a cycle!

P.S. KB is not a killer boy type of kitty. Well, not usually, though the new civvie kitten may disagree. But that was a cute guess!
 
Re: 2/23 Six's PMPS 50 +3 73

Just catching up...so far so good :smile:

Yeah, no that drop doesn't qualify...sorry :mrgreen:

Thurf Six, thurf
 
+4 120

HC doing it's job.

so when can i go to bed tonight?

or maybe the better question...what checks should i do?
 
It looks like six's nadir usually happens around +4? I'd say maybe a +5 to be safe. I'd also wait for someone with more experience to chime in.
 
OMG! Just checking back in...what a night you've had! Great job Amy. :thumbup

Next time I wish you a nice surf with pretty numbers I'll be a little more specific with Six's instructions! :lol:
 
I'm glad I'm not the only one to serve mass quantities of gravy!! :lol:

Sorry you couldn't double-dip the reductions -- but congrats on the one you get. Go Six!!!!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top