glad to see those blues peeking in there!
i think you can increase Shadow's dose some. Not too sure about going back up to the 1.25 after it got shadow into the 30's, but can you hit a dose that's somewhere in between 1.0 and 1.25? i think you need a little bit more insulin. Look carefully at where the black line of the plunger is and see if you can figure out a slightly larger than 1.0u dose.
Here's what I'm looking at from the guidelines on the Tight Regulation Protocol page:
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
adjusting doses back and forth is a normal part of this process. You've had 14 cycles on this dose - usually we would adjust at least every 10 cycles. sometimes holding too long means that a cat gets used to higher numbers and it takes more insulin to get them down. No harm done, of course, i'm just explaining it to you so you'll be aware of this.