2/23 Rex PM NoShot 64 +2 198 +3 257

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS 260 +2.5 167 +3.5 127

Marje - Thanks for clarifying TR :)

I am a little slow in understanding - I think it stems from me being overly cautious!
But I learn more every day!

** My GOAL for Rex is remission! :)
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +3.5 127 +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89r 92l

Rex is easing into green lagoon - Nice

89right ear
92 left ear
same time
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +3.5 127 +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89r 92l

I think Rex has proven his skill at bouncing. I'm convinced. He no longer needs to prove his point. So, Rex, if you're reading your condo, please do your best to refrain from bouncing.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58

Hi FDMB,

Just checking in. I am going to test again in 15 minutes to monitor his BG.

If his BG increases then we are good.
If his BG falls more then I will give him 1 tsp LC food and retest in 15 minutes?

** If he falls below 50 then he gets an automatic reduction from 1.50Fat to 1.50 or 1.25????

Thanks,
Rich
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 Ques

If it's his +10 test, you don't want to feed because you don't want a food influenced PS. If he's in the 40s, give him 15 minutes and retest and see if he starts to bring himself up.

Let's see where he is and then we can decide what to do. He's been clearing a bounce and has a bit more juice on board and so he might be just a little overexcited about all that today :-D
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.2

Hi Marje,

Thanks for visiting Rex's condo. Great point! He does *NOT* have any hypo symptoms.

He is actually cleaning himself and very normal behavior.

R
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +4.5 110 +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.2

Since it is before +10, I'd give him a couple tsp of LC and retest in 30.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5

Tested
51 @ +9.5
1 tsp Merrick Cowboy Cookout LC

Recheck in 30 minutes +10
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5

Sounds good. I'll be watching. He might just surf into PMPS so you might need those BOS.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5 51 +10 5

Holding at 50.

Will retest in 30 minutes

What is BOS in Marjes message?
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5

Balls of steel.

So no more food but go ahead and test in 30.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5

:lol:

I am not freaking out about low number like at the beginning of this journey!

I have my tools, knowledge, and my FDMB family. :)

Will test again +10.5
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5

Rich

Let's start thinking a little ahead of time. You've not shot a green number before much less one in the 50s and because he's clearing a bounce, he could come down a little more. Here are the options:

1. if he's on the way up, shoot on time
2. if he's still in the 50s or below, stall, retesting every 20 mins to catch the rise and then shoot the full dose
3. shoot a reduced dose
4. skip....we'll definitely skip if he gives you a number below 40 and you can't stall

Do you have all the supplies you need...plenty of test strips, HC food/gravy, karo? Are you rested and can stay up and test for many hours, if need be? Do you have the ability to stall and, if so, how long? We make the time up in 15 mins each cycle or 30 mins one cycle a day.

We could handle all this closer to +12 but I like you to know your options beforehand and give them some thought. If you shoot a low number, I will stay with you, ok? You won't be left alone to handle low numbers.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5 51 +10 5

Hello Marje,

I just opened a container of 50 strips, over 100 lancets, HC food, LC food, LC Dry, and Karo.

I should go out and get another 100 strips from Walmart just to be safe. :)

I am totally fine staying up tonight!

~R

P.S. Thank you Marje !!!!!!!!
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5 51 +10 5

Ok...toss the LC dry. We don't use it if they go low because it takes too long to kick in and then it hangs around way too long. Plus...if you are using the TR protocol, one of the requisites is low carb canned or raw food.

But he's just been eating canned for a while....you had him on one food and he didn't like it so now he's on Merrick Cowboy Cookout, correct?

Why don't you give him a break and just get a +11?
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5 51 +10 50 +10.5 50

So he is currently eating Merrick Cowboy Cookout (LC) canned. Will donate the dry to the shelter.

Will give him the break and pickup the extra test strips.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5 51 +10 50 +10.5 50 +11

Retest in 15. Then we think about feeding. We don't want him any lower.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+10 50 +10.5 50 +11 46 +11.25 44

Rich

We're just following the Dealing with Low Preshots so feed him 1 tsp of LC and retest in 20 mins. I will be watching.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+10 50 +10.5 50 +11 46 +11.25 44 + 11.5 55

Ok. You have two options:

1. You can continue to stall without feeding anymore and see if he will start to rapidly rise so you can shoot or

2. You can skip.

If you elect #1, I'd like him to be up quite a bit or rising very fast before you shoot; you will shoot a reduced dose of f1.25u since he went below 50.

If you skip, if he's high in the morning, you can shoot through the bounce with the f1.5u and take the reduction to or row night.

Your call....we support your choice. If you skip...give him a good meal.
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+10 50 +10.5 50 +11 46 +11.25 44 + 11.5 55

Marje,

I am going to make the call of skipping. I guess I will break out my BOS some other night! :lol:

I will give him a full ( usual 1/2 can of Merrick ) meal tonight?
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+10 50 +10.5 50 +11 46 +11.25 44 + 11.5 55

That's fine, Rich. He'll give you another chance another night.

yes...feed him his regular meal and then tomorrow, if he's bounced up into the 300s you can shoot through the bounce with f1.5u OR if you choose, instead, you can shoot his new dose (f1.25u) an hour early but that will change your shot time.

If he's still cruising along in low yellows or lower, shoot the f1.25u.

And enjoy your rest tonight :-D :-D :-D Gotta take it when it comes!
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+11.25 44 + 11.5 55 PMPS 64

Marje,

Thanks for all your help! I will take advantage and get an awesome night sleep!

Thanks Again!
 
Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS+10 50 +10.5 50 +11 46 +11.25 44 + 11.5 55

Congrats on the reduction Rich! I've been watching on the sidelines and you've looked cool as a cucumber throughout! And this from someone who yesterday said he was afraid to live in green. It does get easier each time you do it.

Nice of Rex to wait until the day on a weekend to put on this spectacular performance! And you get to sleep well tonight. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top