Re: 1/23 Rex AMPS +6.5 131 +7.5 89 +8 90 +9 58 +9.25 52 +9.5
Rich
Let's start thinking a little ahead of time. You've not shot a green number before much less one in the 50s and because he's clearing a bounce, he could come down a little more. Here are the options:
1. if he's on the way up, shoot on time
2. if he's still in the 50s or below, stall, retesting every 20 mins to catch the rise and then shoot the full dose
3. shoot a reduced dose
4. skip....we'll definitely skip if he gives you a number below 40 and you can't stall
Do you have all the supplies you need...plenty of test strips, HC food/gravy, karo? Are you rested and can stay up and test for many hours, if need be? Do you have the ability to stall and, if so, how long? We make the time up in 15 mins each cycle or 30 mins one cycle a day.
We could handle all this closer to +12 but I like you to know your options beforehand and give them some thought. If you shoot a low number, I will stay with you, ok? You won't be left alone to handle low numbers.