2/23 Morgaine AMPS 75 Spoke to Vet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Glad Morgaine is feeling better tonight and grooming :-D She was a good girl for her shot. You are incredibly sweet Rosalie and I have no doubt that you have shared your kindness and sweet spirit generously by helping others in need.

I wouldn't recommend the B12 shots.....they are not always methylcobalamine and that's what you need.

Have a great night...hope you both get some rest.
 
I really hope the pain meds are just what Morgaine needs. Grooming is a hopeful sign. Sending vines and prayers to your sweet girl. cat_pet_icon
 
Morgaine has been doing okay tonight. She slept a lot but also ate her food and snacks and she pee'd again, on the floor and sat in it again. I will never understand why she does that but then she came into the LR and groomed herself again. I ordered some scentfree cat wipes that are supposed to clean her up. She let me wipe her fur tonight with a damp paper towel. I just tried it to see if she would allow it and she did.

Thanks Marje for the lovely compliment. I appreciate everyone here. You are all very loving and caring people and I am happy to be a part of this community. Just having a place to come to last night/this AM helped me so very much.

Been reading about gabapentin and finally got the spelling right :lol: ! It seems to be a good choice for diabetic neuropathy in cats. Hopefully it will help Morgaine. Morgaine is on Zobaline and I just increased the dose. The vet thinks she has an absorption issue so we are addressing that as well. It will take some time so the gabapentin will hopefully give us that time for her nerves to heal. I also read that a symptom of diabetic neuropathy in cats is inappropriate urination. Those little paw pads are painful and any litter may be irritating to them.
 
Karrie and Maverick said:
I'm really glad to hear you are giving bupe a try. I am hoping this makes all the difference for Morgaine. I really feel vets put too much into behaviour issues with a cat. I think a lot of it is pain. Also Adequan for chronic cysticis. Beth have you read about this? Its becoming a more and more common treatment - not just for arthritis. Is it known as something else in the US?

Sending more hugs.

Adequan is the injectible of the glycosaminoglycans. It is very basically similar to OTC Cosequin.
 
Big hugs and continued prayers, Rosalie. So glad you have a plan of action from the vet and that Morgaine is responding well to the meds. Hopefully, this will do the trick!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top