2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 53 +4 74 +5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 212
+2 176 No morning condo as we took of for a day trip.

PMPS 102 Yay for that pretty PMPS! Now hoping for a nice, slow surf for an encore!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 212 PMPS 102!

+2 54 Mikey, dude, that is not how you're supposed to do it. Get with the program. I gave a 1/2 t of HC mixed with his LC 2nd feeding. Hopefully that will encourage him to surf a bit. Goober...
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54

+1.5 45 Slowed the drop pretty well but gave another 1/2 -1 t of HC to turn it around. Darn it, I feel like this is never going to go right...
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 gave more HC

+2 57 Now, Mikey, this is what you were supposed to do without all the HC junk food. Now how about you just surf it from here on out, please?

I guess that means another reduction for Mr. Cat.
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57

I guess it does! Mikey is doing great, Amy, and so are you. Looks like it might be a busy evening!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57

+2.5 46 gave another 1/2t HC I hate having to reduce, because the last one didn't hold well. Note to Mikey: I have to get up early tomorrow for an airport run. I don't appreciate your dramatics...
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57 +2.5 46 more HC

Oh Mikey, bring it up a bit :mrgreen: Love the green, but it's so hard on the beans isn't it nailbite_smile
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57 +2.5 46 more HC

+3 53 Gave a bit of regular LC to encourage him to surf without zooming.
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57 +2.5 46 more HC

You don't have to reduce. You can wait until Mikey's numbers drop below 50 for a total of 3 times before reducing.
[url=http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm:1m1ibt5u][b:1m1ibt5u]TR Protocol[/b][/url] said:
When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 53

Thanks Sienne. I wasn't sure since that is only included in the reduction phase of the protocol, while we're still in the raising/holding phase.
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +1.5 45 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 53

:mrgreen: you mean you WERE on the holding/raising dose phase. :mrgreen:

you're doing great amy - what a wonderful run of numbers mikey's been having. loved your comment about the drama boy. :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 53 +3.5 59

+4 74 Going up, but a pretty number there. We'll see where he's at at +5 and then hopefully he'll let his mama get a little extra sleep!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey PMPS 102! +1 54 +2 57 +2.5 46 +3 53 +3.5 59 +

+5 92 Definitely on the way up now, so Momma can get some zzzz's before a busy Friday coming up. At least when Mikey is done (loudly!) playing with his toy mouse. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top