2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +8.5/94 +11/98 PMPS 112 +3/113 +7/83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/24 Mikey AMPS 112 DECREASE?

AMPS was 112 +5 earlier was 48. Should decrease per Sienne and protocol but just had decrease yesterday?
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 DECREASE?

Hi guys .. looks like mikey has some action in store today! I want to say yes, decrease the dose .. but please wait for others to come by and verify .. good luck!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 DECREASE?

I'm not sure about decreasing because Sienne said it was ok unless he "jumped" up for AMPS and I'm not sure if 112 is a "jump up"
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 DECREASE?

Have you shot yet? This looks like more of a normal rise than a bounce. could the 48 have been from a shed that was still draining?
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 DECREASE?

I did shoot the 1.25u. Figuring the AMPS 112 was enough of a jump up. I've decided that if I need to take him with me today I figured out a way to bring him
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89

i think that was a fine choice. take a look at Sam Siam, Atticus and Daphne's spreadsheets. they are all recently diagnosed as well. you want to continue to shoot lower & lower numbers, even into the 50's as long as you can monitor. as the preshot numbers drop the curve becomes almost a line instead.

decreasing the dose or not - sometimes it's hard to know for sure and there is not really a clear way to tell. often when you've just had a cycle with a lower number that caused a decrease the shed is draining and you've got it still influencing things. so it's like a delayed response to the dose change. if you'd had a 30's it would be absolutely clear-cut that you ought to decrease. a 48, maybe you could go one way or the other. really for me, i would decide based upon whether or not i could monitor.

i think sienne's response to you about "unless he jumps up you should decrease" was assuming that he was going to be unattended. i would call a "jump up" something higher than 112, personally. that's not especially high.

so you can see the situation isn't just obvious and clear-cut. always if mikey's unattended it is better to err on the conservative side if you aren't sure. if you'd had to leave him alone, reducing and leaving high carbs would've been the better choice.

but since you could take him with you, giving the full dose and monitoring is a better option.

have i just hopelessly muddled things? :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89

We did figure out a way to take him. So far his numbers are still green. I will post when I can. Just wanted you all to know our status
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89 +4.5/60 +8.5/94 +11/98

I'm SO happy we took him. His numbers stayed green the whole day, never got too low. Could that be from the stress of being out of his "space"? I wasn't sure if I could take him today because it was a family gathering at the nursing home my grandmother is in. We were all supposed to drive together and I basically didn't want to disrupt the plan. However, Marc and I talked it over and decided it was ok to take 2 cars because it was crucial for us to test him. Anyway, he became the "pet therapy" cat and we had a blast with him! For my birthday we had delivered a leopard print stroller for him and he really liked it. He is such an amazing cat! We are home now and he is resting after his big debut! Thanks to all of you for looking out for us!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89 +4.5/60 +8.5/94 +11/98

aw, what a great story!

i went back to work in november and sweat bullets about what i would do if punkin went low. we'd just gotten him treated for his acro-tumor and he'd had a lot of dose reductions. eventually i had a :idea: and decided he'd just have to hang out in the car where i could run out and test him. haven't had to do it yet, but having the option really relieved my stress.

they're more portable than we think! and i'll bet everyone LOVED seeing him in a leopard-print stroller. too cute!
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89 +4.5/60 +8.5/94 +11/98 PMPS 11

So this I think is a first...his AMPS was 112 and his PMPS is 112. Does this have any significant meaning?
 
Re: 2/23 Mikey AMPS 112 +2/89 +4.5/60 +8.5/94 +11/98 PMPS 11

Great day! I'm so happy it worked to take him :-D

Looks like just a coincidence to me that AMPS and PMPS are the same. Hope you all have a good night.

Good work here today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top