2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +3 56, +3.5 69, +4 76, +5 110, +6 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) (white mocha, perfect for a snowy morning), and Greetings from the Snowy PNW!

Mannie and I send healing vines and positive thoughts to all our ailing kitties.

2/22 Condo

2/22 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Cowboy Cookout 5%
amps 117: 2.5Su: 16th cycle on this dose
+1 173
+2 190
+3.5 176
+6.5 224
+11 198
pmps 226: 2.5Su: 17th cycle on this dose
+2 309
+4 335
amps 451 ohmygod_smile : 2.5Su: 18th cycle on this dose


I had such hopes for yesterday -- it was however just a slow steady incline up through both cycles. :YMSIGH: We seem to have a new pattern - one day of great green back to back cycles, followed by three days of yellows and pinks. Well Mannie today is day four - perhaps then we can hope for some great stuff today? One wonders though when you start out with a 451. Heavy sigh from this bean. Perhaps it is time to rethink this dose?

Mannie never seems to mind the high numbers - he was his usual happy furry purry self this morning. Purrs for test, purrs for breffis, puss for shoot. We even had a short feed me breffis table dance. I love those: back and forth, couple of circles, repeat. :-D :cool: The auto feeder was ignored, yet again, breffis went to the civvie, yet again. The bean had to reserve, yet again. :lol: I think it is a Mannie plot and those two are in cahoots. She gets what she wants: his food. He gets what he wants: food service. Civvie: 25, Mannie: 25, Bean: 0 Napping is currently in progress - as always on top of the nanners. They all got hugs this morning, and kitty licks. :roll: :cool: :cool: All is well in MannieLand.

Today's Mission: comb and brush the boy, yet again. Sheshhhh - is it shedding season already???? His discarded fur is everywhere, and the mats are making babies. :shock: :lol: :roll: :lol: :lol:

have a great day everyone! We are to get snow today, already it is starting to fall. :-D Though no doubt it will cause such havoc here on the roads. Folks here simply are not used to it, lose all sense on common sense, and terror on the roadways runs rampant. :o :shock: :roll: I hope I get one day of a winter wonderland. :-D
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

:lol: :lol: laughing on the reproducing dustbunnies from Mannie he sounds like Kit Kit my old long hair civie here I swear as much as leaves around she should be bald :lol: have fun with the grooming today and lets leave this ugly red floor behind
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

Looking at Mannie's SS, I'd be thinking about a dosecrease.

It really sounds like some of the areas around you are going to get serious snow -- like 2 feet in the mountains!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

Hi Sienne - thinking the same thing. Like back to 2.5. Depending on this morning I think we will kick that in with the pm shot. And yep on the snow - a couple feet in the mountains, the low lands so far is just a dusting. Seattle remains clear - they are in what we call "the pocket" which can stay that way due to converging air masses. weirdest phenomenon when it happens. the rest of us expect spotty accums of 3". SWEET!

Hi Lisa - I know.... furbunnies everywhere... you would think he'd be bald - but nooooooooooooooo! What is on him is just multiplying.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

Good morning guys .. mannie, what in the world is going on? I heard rumors you are going to get some extra juice .. hope you can get your act together and show your beanz you don't need that! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

Mannie, Mannie, Mannie - there's no percentage in red! Stick to manipulating your bean to serve your breffis on a silver platter with a cloth napkin and a side of mouse tartare!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431

Get down from the clouds Mannie! Good grief! I'll have to send the hot air balloon after you.

I am totally with you on the fur shedding season beginning. I was typing away and a big puff floated right past my face.
There wasn't even a kitty nearby... he had just left. I caught the drifting fur and I swear a few minutes later there was
another one. My newly vacuumed rug (1 hour ago) in my studio is streaked with fur shreds.

Oh boy. Spring is coming. I don't look for flowers in the ground - I look for fur in the air. :shock:

Long haired kitties.... what was I thinking?
There is enough fur around here in the Spring that I once considered spinning it into yarn and knitting with it. :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351

351 @ +4. :YMSIGH: , well a little better. yep - more juice!

SO TRUE!, and what was I thinking too - short of the fact that he is one cool cat. :-D
CD and BigMac said:
I am totally with you on the fur shedding season beginning. I was typing away and a big puff floated right past my face. There wasn't even a kitty nearby... he had just left. I caught the drifting fur and I swear a few minutes later there was another one. My newly vacuumed rug (1 hour ago) in my studio is streaked with fur shreds.

Oh boy. Spring is coming. I don't look for flowers in the ground - I look for fur in the air. :shock:

Long haired kitties.... what was I thinking?
There is enough fur around here in the Spring that I once considered spinning it into yarn and knitting with it. :lol:
and why vacuum - it's just covered again in a few hours... Mannie?!?!?! :lol: :lol:

CD - might need that hot air balloon!

Hi Lacie - I secretly think that is his motive: manipulating your bean to serve your breffis on a silver platter with a cloth napkin and a side of mouse tartare! Too funny, and probably true!

Morning Devon - :-D I would so love that... I hope he heads your words. OK Mannie? Read what Devon wrote.

and on that note I think I shall go for a mini hike in the woods to the shore - and watch the snow fall. It is so gorgeous down there when we have snow. Quiet peaceful and generally people-less.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351

Hi, Michelle & Mannie.. I will wish for you a winter wonderland, if you promise to keep it way away from me :lol:
I hope Mannie comes on down.. I know they all begin with the letter "H" & it can get confusing, Mannie.. but we are looking for Healthy & Healing.. not Higher ;-)
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

516 @ +8 :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:

Hi Nicole - it was pretty while it lasted :-D :-D - melted already... but they say more later today and tonight. and what to day about Mannie.....
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

:shock: I dunno what to say.. looks like Sienne suggested a dosecrease, looks like the Pen is new.. is he feeling ok? :YMSIGH:
I'm sorry, Michelle.. I cannot imagine how scary it is to see these higher #s
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

Mannie, what's going on with you and Maggie? Maggie is also having a strange day for her! Did they do too much partying and it' now catching up? Good luck with the dose increase.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

OK Mannie your Bean says you is up in the clouds, but we want you to come down to earth. Come on down to the green floor-OK? we lubs you! Moonie!

Michelle, Hope the Threat will be taken by Mannie & he will come on down!
I see all the crocus, daffodils, & snow drops coming up through the ground!!!
SPRING ISNT FAR AWAY!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
So enjoy the snow--Have a great day--Hugs from Us :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

Mannie, what's up?? Sorry for the boo hiss numbers, Michelle.

As long as the furbunnies don't move on their own, you're okay. If they do... :shock:

Hoping the dosecrease does the trick!!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

Any chance this was a fur shot? Yikes! Mannie my man, CD is going to need a hot air balloon to come get you.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

Hot Air Balloon definitely needed here :roll:

Mannie, get down from there right now!!

Hope a bit more juices gets him back to more sensible floors... :smile:
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie AMPS 451, +2 431, +4 351, +8 516

flying_cat.gif
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266

ok... 516 @ +8, 435 @ +11, 266 PMPS. I had fully intended to give Mannie a dosecrease tonight, but with a 250 point drop in 4 hours, most of it in the last hour, I decided to wait and see how tonight pans out. This has dive mode written all over it, and thought it best to play it safe for tonight. Dose goes up tomorrow morning if needed.

I am sorry to have been MIA this afternoon. This 'puter of mine was giving me all kinds of grief, and with Mannie's numbers what they were I needed some "walk away time" - so I did.

Thanks Lisa - maybe he listened. Not one of our better days here.

Sienne - I don' t think this AM was a fur shot - I am very careful about making sure the needle is in and Mannie never ever moves, so unless I'm really out of it, probably not... I dunno - maybe I did? Hooray for hot air balloons, MJ seems to have saved his butt. :lol:

MJ I thank you for all that you do. I loved the photo, made it made me laugh this afternoon. Mannie and I been at this for 3 years, and try as hard as I do to be positive, feed him the right stuff, keep an eye on him, etc today well.... ya know. So my flying Mannie was absolutely wonderful. Flying high as a kite! - LOVED IT! :lol: :lol: :lol: and just when his chart was getting rid of those reds and blacks. crappus! :roll: :lol:

Hi Jen !!! Thanks for the visit. The hot air balloon must have delivered. At least we are yellow now. :-D

Hi Christie - thanks, truly. I hate these Numbers, if only because today I could find no reason for them, No contraband, no this, no that, he's fine.... I dunno.... and :lol: :lol: moving fur bunnies... lucked out! they were all stationary. phew!

Hi Nicole - thanks for keeping tabs on us. He seems to feel fine - no change in anything, activity is normal, appetite is good, LB normal.... i have no clue. red is bad, black is just scary, and one really worries.

Hi Roni! He seems to be listening! YAY! Funny on some of the spring flowers starting :-D to show - through the snow. They are here too. Saw several on my mini hike today. SO happy about that!

Hi Ann - You could very well be right... party kitties, and now it's catching up with them. :lol: I hope tonight is better for Maggie.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266

Oh, my, was all I could think of seeing those high numbers, Michelle!! Not sure what was going on with your boy, but glad to see that at the last moment he finally decided to come down. Shhhwweeeooo...good thing, Mannie!!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266, +1 166

166 @ +1. I fed this with a 10% MC, in hopes to slow the drop some. I hope it was enough, and will test at +2

:shock: :shock: :shock: and what a day!

Hi Deb - I know, and I have no clue what it was... looked everywhere for something he could have eaten - there just is nothing.... I just don't know, but am glad that he has come down. I wish he would have taken the stairs instead if the elevator however.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266, +1 166

Hey Michelle: what a day for Mannie but look at him now. Wise decision to hold off on the dosecrease until tomorrow....looks like your big boy means business. Sorry I wasn't around today to give you the moral support you always give us. His SS was looking so awesome at this dose so it makes you wonder why they stall; but Jill tells me they can and do. Maybe he'll get back to work this cycle and even the next and you won't have to increase him.

We'll be watching tonight. Glad you got your therapeutic hike in!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266, +1 166

Well, I get home and what do I see? A BLACK number at +8!!! Mannie, that is not the way to go! (Good thing he decided to come down); have you checked your strips and meter? Are you still using that meter that reads high?? Where do you keep your strips and meter? In the sun? (ha ha; not like you have much sun in the PNW!).
Michelle, I really feel for you with these weird cycles. Maybe you have to rethink the foods again? Mannie sounds just so normal-Mannie in every other respect. Maybe you should make the switch to Lev. to see if that has any effect? I just don't know.
In any event, you had a nice walk in the snow today, and that counts for something, too. We didn't see any flowers peeping up out of the 3 feet of snow on our ski today, but we saw lots of interesting animal tracks: fox, deer, coyote, and even an otter slide. The first sign of spring here will be the snow fleas. A moose was sighted a couple of days ago about 4 miles from where we were today! I would really like to see a moose.
Rusty's fur is flying, too. This is a new experience for us! When he plays, fur flies. Edward has been brushing him every day, and Rusty does a really good job of grooming on his own, too. I worry about gigantic hairballs, however--the ones that don't get hacked up!
So, it looks like the evening cycle is starting out well and that means that you probably will be up late again. Check in with you later. Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie +8 516, +11 435, PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101

101 @ +2. more 10%, next check at +3

Hi barb - it is. I just wish I understood what happened to him today. :?

Celi! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh that is too funny! I was beginning to wonder with Mannie - the fur is everywhere and it really isn't warm yet... go figure!

Hi Marjorie - what day - certainly not one of my better ones. :roll: Yep on the dosecrease - it was just too much of a drop to throw in a new dose too. We will reevaluate that in the morning, if I'm awake enough. :lol: :lol: yeah on the stalls - it's happened to us before. so...... we will see what he decides to do.

Hi Ella - yes same stupid meter.... so i tell myself that 518 was really a 450 on the old one. :lol: :lol: very therapeutic. :-D thx - and I wish I knew too.... what kind of bothers me is that this is what he did when he started up with the UTI in ded/jan. I hope that is not back. we go on Saturday for his recheck, as it's been the required number of days off the meds. well I dunno - been through every scenario to think what has changed, have I done anything different, and the answer is no. Could it be the fuds? don't know there either as it the same stuff I've been feeding for some time now.... well, darn it anyways. He is down now, we are grateful for that, urinalysis on Saturday, and we keep on truckin'. --- and yes on the snow. most of it melted by the time i came home... it usually does here unless we get a really nasty storm. it's started snowing again now, they may we may get 3" tonight. it sounds like so little when I know you guys have feet of the stuff. :lol: :lol: N ICE on the critters tracks - I love that stuff.... followed a set of bobcat, maybe cougar, tracks once here. that was darn cool.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56

56 @ +3, fed 18% HC w/ gravy, will check again @ +3.5

If you had asked me at +8 if I thought at +3 I'd be posting a 56 I probably would have thought you were nuts. I guess it is a good ting that I didn't increase hi dose tonight. I am really beginning to wonder what the heck went on here today. Will I ever know? probably not....
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56

Wow.....that's quite a change in one day.....rainbow Mannie; uh....MJ...how about a graph? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56

Wow Mannie you really are a techicolour kitty. You're the master. You will give your Mama a seizure one day though if you keep that up.

Thanks so much for visiting Tori tonight at the clinic. Hopefully you can tempt her with a bit of the KTSS chicken soup. You know I could have sworn I smelt a very faint scent of lavender when I visited her today.

I hope you both get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56

Gotta wonder if you got hold of a couple of oddball strips in the vial. Or maybe it's not the strips, but the cat...

Hang in there, Michelle - we all have days like this.
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56

Michelle, I hope you have something delightful tomorrow... wine, chocolate, fancypants beer... something! You've earned it today. Glad your gut said to delay the dosecrease... looks like it was a good call!

Celi's pic is cracking me up!! Love it!!

Hope you are able to get some rest tonight!!
Mannie! You'z got crazee numbers today! Way to keep de bean on her toez! U showed her... dosecrease?!? don't tink so!! :lol: :lol: U reddy to go give Tori de KTSS treatment?? Sounds like she can use de companee tonite! I'z see u soon?? --Willie
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56, +3.5 69

69 @ +3.5, went with the 10% this time, and will check him again @ +4

Thanks Barb - it has been a crazy day for the boy. affirmative on the seizure. :lol: :lol: My prayers are with Tori.

Celi - always a delight. that is way too funny....

Hi Christie - thanks to you too. Not too sure on the tomorrow. I do like your plan however. Might have to go with it. :-D I am glad i did not increase his dose - he dives so well that if I see a huge drop from +11 into ps - well... look out. tonights was huge. so..... Mannie dodge another proverbial bullet. :lol:

Hi Lacie -thanks. It's the cat :lol: ..... he never has followed the prescribed flight plan.

Hi Marjorie! look!! My graph!!!! with the black point aptly named. :lol: :lol:

MJ! I luv ya. and my graph!! I absolutely love the name for today's black pint. a very appropriate description. :cool: :cool: I guess we have to add "cliff diver" to his list of professions. :roll:

OK Willie - and KTSS we are off!!! I found some more lavender for Tori - I heard that she really likes it. So we can give her a very gentle massage with the lavendar, and well the chicken soup is really good tonight. So lavendar and soup and paw holding for our friend. I don't want her to be lonely tonight. Let's go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56, +3.5 69

After tonight, I say go with a massage and wine. I know -I- feel better... LOL. Though, it is amazing. i find that i don't even register pain under a 5 or 6 out of 10 unless I really think about it or draw attention to it. i've been overdue for a massage (I use it to really help keep my tension headaches and migraines under control). While the massage was relaxing, it also helped me see how much tension I've been unconsciously holding in. Another reminder I have to take care of myself as much as I take care of Willie. So, tonight, the pinot noir and I are spreading the love. And thus, I declare tomorrow "Take Care of Michelle" Day. And I'm a lawyer, so it's official. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good night, you two!!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +1 166, +2 101, +3 56, +3.5 69, +4

76 @ +4, a little more 10%, and will test him @ +5, hope fully then I can cut down on the carbs....

Hi Chrsitie - sounds like a plan! I can't remember the last time I had a massage. Keep meaning to go, never quite get around to it. :roll: I think I would be surprised to see just how much I hold in - I'm sure it is alot. Today some of it creeped to the surf... so! pinot sound soooooooooooooo good! nice on the lawyer ting - excellent!
 
Re: 2/23 Mannie PMPS 266, +2 101, +3 56, +3.5 69, +4 76, +4.

87 @ +4.5, fed 3% LC, will test at +5
110 @ +5, did not feed this one, will test @ +6 -- looks like we are now on the rise.
161 @ +6 -- and up he goes. Oh i do so hope this won't be one ugly bounce. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top