2/23 Jonesy AMPS 144 = 1.0u ; +2.5 - 207; +7.5 - 304; PMPS 297

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
G'morning :)

Jonesy has given me a lovely blue this morning, first one in days, me likey!

He's tired of all the poking, so I'm going to do some random tests throughout the day, rather than a true curve. He's earned it. We're also back on schedule re shoot-time, so that's nice. It's been awhile . . .

I've been forgetting to mention, he's playing now! Be still my heart :joyful: For those who don't know, Jonesy was my outdoor feral who I'd fed/sheltered outside for 3 years. Just this past summer he allowed me to finally touch him. After a couple months of earning his trust, I scooped him up and he's been inside ever since.

But I believe, due to the rough life he lived outside (always having to watch his back) I don't believe he's ever truly played before. Now he will bat around the balls and springs I have littering my dining room floor. He's a beaten up, scarred, chonky boy with a limp, and to watch him just Get Goofy with silly cat toys . . . well, it does a heart good! :p

Off to get working on packing stuff up. Have a great day everyone!

Darcy and Jonesy

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-22-jonesy-amps-272-1-0u-pmps-254-1-0u-5-205.226022/
 
Bummer . . . he's sailed up from the blues, through the sunshine yellow and is hovering in the Grinchy greens . . . Just another 10 more days till your dental buddy, hang in there :(

Oh, I did give him sub-q fluids today also. He's such a champ sitting for them :joyful:
 
So I'm looking through his spreadsheet and I'm wondering why I'm not still giving him 1.25? Anybody know what was going on in my head??? LOL ('Cause *I* sure don't know . . . )

I'm sure I would have been freaking out about those blues, and now as I look back at them I think "Why did I decrease?? Those blues are GORGEOUS!" HA!

I look back to Feb 18th, and when he was at 79 I stalled. Should I have SHOT at that time? Then monitored? I think THIS is my biggest weakness (for lack of a better term), shooting the low numbers. I know the phrase "Shoot Low to STAY Low", and I try to practice it . . . but I've no confidence.

(Put me in a business situation when a client or my boss is asking me questions, I'm BURSTING with confidence! LOL But not when it comes down to the wellbeing of my beaten up, scarred, sometimes-pee-on-his butt-end, chonk boy ;) )

Could any of you that fully understand TR, please look at his spreadsheet and give me your thoughts as to whether or not we should go up to 1.25?

Thanks!
Darcy and Jonesy (aks PeeButt)
 
I combined your two posts today. We prefer just one post per cat to day, to help declutter the forum. ;) First a favour to ask, on the AM of the 21st, your spreadsheet has a 106 coloured green. Ahem!

OK, the dose. If you are following TR, you hold doses giving you greens for 10 cycles or 5 days. Today is day 9. You could increase. However, a couple of considerations. I would do the increase when you can monitor well. The 1.0 unit dose has taken him down to the 50's, so there's not a lot of room to increase if you cannot monitor. Second, tomorrow is cycle six after his last greens. Might be a bounce clearing time, so I'd wait at least until the PM, especially if you are working tomorrow.
 
Last edited:
I combined your two posts today. We prefer just one post per cat to day, to help declutter the forum. ;) First a favour to ask, on the AM of the 21st, your spreadsheet has a 106 coloured green. Ahem!

OK, the dose. If you are following TR, you hold doses giving you greens for 10 cycles or 5 days. Today is day 9. You could increase. However, a couple of considerations. I would do the increase when you can monitor well. The 1.0 unit dose has taken him down to the 50's, so there's not a lot of room to increase if you cannot monitor. Second, tomorrow is cycle six after his last greens. Might be a bounce clearing time, so I'd wait at least until the PM, especially if you are working tomorrow.



Good eye about that 106, sorry about that!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top