Shelly & Jersey (GA)
Member Since 2014
Hi all,
I've revised my original post (included below) to ask my question about tonight's shot. (I hope that's the right way to do this). We have a low PMPS tonight of 135. Jersey is due for her shot in about 10 minutes. What do we do? Do we stall 20-30 minutes and re-test, or do we bypass tonight's shot altogether?
Thanks,
Shelly
Good morning!
We had a rough day yesterday (rough week, actually) - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114239. We started all over again this morning with .10 unit.
I'm still a newbie, so I don't know if the numbers we're getting are on track with what typically occurs with Lantus. From what I've read, it seems like Jersey is a bit ahead of the standard curve - dropping earlier than most kitties. ECID, right? :razz:
AMPS - 382; .10 unit
+2 - 238
+4 - 193
+5 - 159
Wishing you all a wonderful day!
Shelly
I've revised my original post (included below) to ask my question about tonight's shot. (I hope that's the right way to do this). We have a low PMPS tonight of 135. Jersey is due for her shot in about 10 minutes. What do we do? Do we stall 20-30 minutes and re-test, or do we bypass tonight's shot altogether?
Thanks,
Shelly
Good morning!
We had a rough day yesterday (rough week, actually) - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114239. We started all over again this morning with .10 unit.
I'm still a newbie, so I don't know if the numbers we're getting are on track with what typically occurs with Lantus. From what I've read, it seems like Jersey is a bit ahead of the standard curve - dropping earlier than most kitties. ECID, right? :razz:
AMPS - 382; .10 unit
+2 - 238
+4 - 193
+5 - 159
Wishing you all a wonderful day!
Shelly