2/23 Casey AMPS 212 PMPS 482

Status
Not open for further replies.

ohiogal

Member Since 2012
As you can see, Casey's still bouncing around! Consistency does not seem to be her forte.

I'm probably going to up her dose this weekend, either to 1.75 or 2. Probably 2, and see what kind of numbers I get. I don't have a lot planned for this weekend so I can do a curve on Saturday and/or Sunday.
 
Heya,

I would probably increase the dose as well, but if Casey were my kitty I would probably go to the 1.75 first, then the 2.0 (if need be). Just because it's amazing the difference that 0.25 can make. I was getting yellows and purples with 1.50 as well. Then blues and and finally greens with the 1.75 - took me a few days of holding that dose though. You got some blues with the 1.50U which is awesome, so maybe you wont need such a big jump all at once. Maybe eventually you'll need the 2U, but maybe you wont...best to go slow. That's what I saw with Kitten's numbers and it kinda amazed me because its such a small amount difference. Just a thought.

Hope you're having a great evening!
 
Hey Lil!

I can try 1.75, but it's going to be approximate as I'm not sure syringes come in 1/4 unit measures? Anyway, Casey's BG was 300 this morning, so I'll probably start her on 1.75 tonight and watch her over the weekend. We'll see how it goes!
 
Hey!

Yeah I know about those 1/4 units lol. You have 1/2 markings right? The important thing is that you give the same "approximate" each time...easier to say than done, I know. I'm constantly saying, "wait, that's too close to this line...nope wait, it was better before". But after a couple times, you get the eye for it. There's a sticky that shows pictures of what a 1.75 looks like, but mine are much smaller, so it doesn't match. Now that Kit is at 0.75, it's getting harder b/c there's so much less insulin than what I'm used to...I can't even imagine how hard it is to get 0.25...or ppl that do 0.1! I know by then you work with drops...guess we'll take that as it comes!

I'm interested to see how Casey does on the 1.75...just make sure that you hold it for a couple of days. You may not get much of a change for the first couple days because the shed is still filling, but crossing my fingers for better numbers!

TGIF!! So happy that the weekend's here. :)

-Lillian
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top