2/23 Cali: AMPS: 138 (numbers all over the place!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

beclt

Member Since 2011
Cali had a nice number this morning--actually the first time she's been this low in the AM ever. I'm not going to to get excited about it because when something like this happen she then gets really high for a while so it bums me out.

We have seen an difference since we've gone to or over 2 units. I've seen more lower numbers but still mixed with high. I'm curious if it is normal to see her all over the place like this and how long it could take to get more consistent lower pre-shot numbers.
 
Pre-shot numbers are typically the very last to come down. Remember, Lantus dosing is based on the nadir. Given that this is your lowest pre-shot, can you get an early test so you know whether Cali's numbers are dropping?

Cali's numbers don't look to me like they're all over the place. You expect to see a low point in the cycle, especially given how pink Cali has been. I'm presuming you shot 2.25u this morning (your SS says 2.20u). It looks like tonight will be your 6th cycle at this dose. Providing Cali doesn't hand you a surprise, you'll want to think about increasing her dose after the 6th cycle.
 
Hi guys .. I know it's hard to be excited about these low numbers, because we all know what usually happens after them .. but let's still be excited, cali is making good progress! Glad to see you are seeing improvements with these higher doses .. just a little longer and who knows, maybe that perfect dose will show up! have a great day guys!
 
the goal of the protocol is to get a cat's BG into their "natural" non-diabetic number range. that's 40's-120's. as you shoot lower numbers at preshot, the curve will flatten out.

is that what your question is about a perfect dose?

i can't remember if you're following the protocol or the SLGS? You might want to put the correct one into your signature line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top