2/23 Atlas Amps 246, PMPS 206, +3 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land, ~O) ~O) ~O)

This is looking like a bounce from yesterday's green run. So tonight we'll up to 2.25u unless he decides to drop out on a short-lived bounce. I am keeping in mind it took nearly 20 cycles at 3.5 to get a solid snap into green. Google is running terribly slow this morning...so I can't check the dates, but I recall it was a really long time ...much longer than usual that I held at 3.5ish.

Yesterday's Condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... =9&t=37331

Recap:
136 2.00
79
69
73 2.00
89
83
91

Lots of friskiness and talkiness this morning on all kitty-lines. Very chatty catty...hmmm....

Fuds eaten, playing ensueing, and complaints of prison coming from the foster room. Although a simple reminder that it is only 14F outside this morning seems to have chilled those antics.

Attie had a new behavior last night, but I think it was just the cat instinct at work. He was stalking the foyer closet? So, I assumed there was one of the furry playmice tucked under the door. I opened the door to find ....nothing. Attie proceeded with due diligence to investigate every boot, shoe, betwixt & between handbags, and under the unused draft stoppers...nothing. He finally lifted his nose to the mail chute and I'm not sure if it was the fresh air or a real mouse that caught his nose, but with a deft paw lifted the metal hinged flap for a quick check. Again ...nothing.

and the chatty catties all continue to engage in vocalizations this morning...

MudCat about her play mouse...

Attie about his ball...

Gary about ????

So, none at each other...but all chatty about something. Such a noisy house this morning!
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246

That's funny. All your kitties talking it up this morning.

I hope Attie's bounce is a quick one. Nice greens, yesterday!
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246

Love all the action at your house last night/this morning, especially the closet investigation!! Hopefully Attie will clear this bounce quickly. Good luck on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246

Good morning guys .. sounds like quite the houseful this morning .. sometimes in this house, when mocha or twix are insistent there is something behind one of the magical doorways and we open it up to find nothing in site .. they start looking and looking and looking .. and it get's to the point where me or peter will also get down on our hands and knees trying to find their toy :lol: :oops: Even long after the cats have lost interest we keep looking! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246

Hi, it is funny how sometimes we hold certain doses a crazy long time & then all of the sudden *snap* green :mrgreen:
I hope Atlas comes on down & good luck with any dosecrease taken.
Sounds like a lovely morning there & I hope the rest of the day is just as great!
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246, PMPS 206

Well I went ahead and took the doscrease. Paws crossed it will be fine. I'll have to set the alarm tonight to catch a +6 or +7.

Pretty good day today other than I fell on the ice while walking two dogs. All I could think of was...don't let go of the leash! It must have been comedic as I went down front first. No chance to even break my fall. My one knee hit pretty hard and we'll be icing it tonight! I'll need double dose of Aleve for tomorrow I bet.

Kit cats are fine. House smells though again. I am sure Gary sprayed ...again... He still has a few more days of ABs to go and then I hope for vet trip two to be too take care of the nip-tuck.
 
Re: 2/23 Atlas Amps 246, PMPS 206

complaints of prison coming from the foster room
This made me laugh.

I'm so glad Chatty Kathy Maverick's imaginary friend is visiting your gang. Its so nice to sleep right from 5am meds right through to 7:30 wake up. Can you keep Chatty Kathy?
 
That's pretty flat...

Gosh I am really tired tonight. The swelling in my knee has gone down quite a bit.

Ugh...Gary is chattering away in the foster room. I opened the door to check on him and was greeted with a hiss and then a HISS. :lol: Like I said he tends to hiss first and ask questions later.

Even for petting sessions it starts with a non-serious hiss and turns into headbutts and meows to stay/not stop.... Tonight I did get to snuggle him up in my arms. He rolled over to let me rub his chest.

And then you leave and come back to hissy greetings. That is why I think he is feral, but is willing to trust me for the time being. I bring him food, treats, and non-threatening touch...

It makes me sad though to know he is FIV positive and feral.
 
ouch on the knee, beth...

and sad on the FIV...

posting this to cheer you and gary up...

prisoncatpaid128528862828906250.jpg
 
Hi Beth - sorry about the fall and your knee. I hope you are OK. Not fun when you have leashes in your hands that you cannot let go of.

I hope all works out with Gary. I too am sorry that he is FIV. I remember when I found out one of mine, adopted from a friend, was too. It made me sad too. We were lucky with him, it never really did "kick in".

Nice numbers for Attie tonight - very flat. I hope that doesn't mean you'll be up late.

have a nice evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top