? 2.23.19 | Ben: AMPS=144, +2=88

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Condo

Hi everyone! Sorry for the absence! We've been so busy here as we're moving soon, and just had an offer accepted on our first home! Anxious about moving the cats, but we've got everything all planned out!

Happy to report that Darwin is back to his normal self. Still NO idea why he decided to get so crazy when my mom was here, but he is his happy, friendly, purring self! I have increased his play times to work off some of his energy, but I still wonder if he is going to be emerging into hyperthyroid - let's hope not!

As for Ben, he seems to be doing very well. His mobility is actually improved on the Meloxicam - he's on a LOW dose every 72 hours. We were reluctant to try it, but his quality was not great with no anti-inflammatory on board once we stopped the Pred. Gaba and Bupe help him, but they're not enough. We will be monitoring his kidneys very closely.

As for his FD - he seems to be trucking a long. I do wish he'd come down to some green preshots, but he likes to come up in the morning and evening. I am going to run a curve today, and get a good picture of what he's doing at the times I have been unable to test him. I'm thinking he will stay at this dose, as he doesn't have much wiggle room - unless anyone has any insight suggesting otherwise?

Sending out vines to those in need :bighug:
 
Glad to hear Darwin is back to his normal self. Ben's numbers look pretty good. There's not a lot of room for an increase in my opinion. Glad his mobility is improved. I hope your move goes well.
 
Ben’s lows seem to be the 70’s recently, which gives you a bit of room for an increase. Not sure what %carb he is getting, but you could also up that a fraction to get more insulin in him. Or you could try just fattening the dose. It would be nice to see all green and he’s been at this dose a long time per TR.

Congrats on the new home. :)
 
Back
Top