2/22 Willie +11.25~58, +11.5~51, +11.75@53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo


Good morning, LL! Thoughts and prayers going out to Tori, Rocket, Whiskers and all our other kitties and beans who need them.

The yellows are not unexpected after late shots at lower doses in previous cycles. That +2 caught my eye, though... normally Willie doesn't really see downward movement in a cycle until +3.5 or so. He does seem to like this dose!! Lots of furry purry BTB cuddles this morning. He is just a million times happier than he's been in, well, forever. Will try to upload a a video of him I took... He likes those catnip carrots with the feather tops, and I gave him a new one yesterday when he started playing spontaneously for the first time in probably over a year (with his favorite, the spider ring). he was wrestling with it and actually did a somersalt! Not bad for 15!

Gotta get back to work... will do my best to check in on condos over lunch, but will probably be tonight before I can get to most! Have a good day, everyone!

ETA: Posting this in Health too, but I emailed Natural Balance and found out the carb % on their Venison & Pea formula is 10%. I have requested numbers for all their formulas and will update if/when I receive them!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

Good morning, Christie & Willie.. Happy Tuesday to you both.
Very nice to hear about Willie playing :-D
Nice #s for him this morning, happy to see him coming down.
I hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

Hi guys .. nice numbers today willie .. nice drop at that +2 spot check .. hope the downward numbers continue but not fast enough to cause a bounce .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

I just love this report, I love it when we see our kitties acting like their old selves again and playing. Wonderful news, I'm so happy for Willie
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

What a great morning for Willie - I love the numbers - the +2 is so nice... he is doing so well. Keep up the good work Willie. It is so great to hear about him playing! I hope you will be able to post the video. He may have to come and shoe Mannie how to play. :lol:

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

Way to go, Willie! Sounds like he's having a great day so far. I hope it's continued that way and he didn't drop too sharply. I love hearing about him playing again for the first time in a while. That's awesome- in your place, I'd have been a blubbering mess! :lol:
 
Re: 2/22 Willie AMPS 268, +2~174

Way to go, Willie! Sounds like he's having a great day so far. I hope it's continued that way and he didn't drop too sharply. I love hearing about him playing again for the first time in a while. That's awesome- in your place, I'd have been a blubbering mess! :lol:

I'd love to see the video! I can only see his face in your avatar and I bet the rest of him is just as cute!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195

Nice starting point for tonight... walked in the door in time to poke and shoot, and he let me know it was time for business! After 1st dinner, we had some play time, batting around both our sparkle ball on a pole and our spider ring on a ribbon. I thought we were done after 5 minutes or so. Apparently, I was wrong. :shock: He's now sitting on the floor in front of the space heater, staring at me. Silly boy!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +3.25~84, +4~68, +5~50

So much for going to bed early. Fed a tsp of 8%, of which Willie ate about half and then attempted to bury. Cracks me up when they do that!

Am thankful for my can labeling project yesterday!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +3.25~84, +4~68, +5~50

Christie & Willie said:
So much for going to bed early. Fed a tsp of 8%, of which Willie ate about half and then attempted to bury. Cracks me up when they do that!

Am thankful for my can labeling project yesterday!

I thought mine were the only weirdos that buried their food, LOL!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +3.25~84, +4~68, +5~50

LOL They are crazy. He also will try to dig out the water bowl before he takes a drink, though I think that is more trying to judge the water level so he doesn't dunk himself :lol: :lol: :lol: but on hardwood floors, he slides and it looks like he's trying to ice skate!!
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +6.5~58, +9~65, +11.5~58 ???

About this getting comfortable shooting low business.... how low do I shoot?

I am home until +2 or +3 at the absolute latest and I can't come home over lunch. I have a variety of carb levels of food.

I want to keep Willie's momentum going, but keep him safe as well. Thoughts??
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +9~65, +11.25~58, +11.5~51??

Sometimes cats will get a double dip, where they go lower a second time right before PS time. Let's see what the +12 is.
I am going to have to log off in a minute, to get ready for tbp, but can look again before I leave in about 30 minutes.
You may have to stall until you get some rising numbers. Is your shot schedule flexible?
In the mean time, you can read these Dealing with Low Preshots and Don't Panic! or How to Handle Low Numbers

With a 51, I have a feeling you may be skipping this shot, unless the numbers come up.
bbl
 
Re: 2/22 Willie PMPS 195, +9~65, +11.25~58, +11.5~51??

Thanks, Dyana!

My shot time is flexible... we can stall as much as needed. I had planned to bump back 15 minutes today, but that can wait.
 
Re: 2/22 Willie +11.25~58, +11.5~51, +11.75@53 Stalling

That's good you can stall. Come on Willie, let's go up a little (like 80 or so), so Christie can give you your insulin.
I have to go Christie. Can you add "Help" or "Advise Please" to your first subject line, so others will be aware and watching and helping you?
Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top