2/22 Weezer PMPS 306

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 276 (16u Lantus + .25u R)
+4 358
+6 346
+8 376
PMPS 365 (16u Lantus + .5u R)
+2 329
+4 256
+5.5 236
+7 231
+10 245

I’m loving this AMPS! But I don’t know if it is the result of all of the R I’ve been throwing at her, or if she is settling into this new dose, finally. I gave no R this morning, so I guess we’ll know more as the day plays out R free. It’s perplexing to say the least. At the larger doses, increases are usually larger. The last time I increased Weezer’s dose by 1 u, her BGs rose and took a week to come back down. After that I aimed for smaller, more frequent increases. Since we had so much mid to high yellow and pink lately, I went with a 1 unit increase again on Monday. And sure enough she went up. Last night’s cycle looks decent, but that was influenced by .5 u R. Starting yesterday she seemed to feel better, more active, perkier, and that continues this morning.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233

Looking good, Weezer! I'm so glad she's feeling better today. Paws crossed for continued perkiness!
I hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233

Hi Linda & Weezer,
Very nice start to the day, Weezer! Maybe she has reached that magic dose and will be able to cruise for a while. Keeping fingers and paws crossed for a good day of numbers and a perky kitty.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233

Hi guys .. Nice yellow for weezer! I hope it is the new dose settling in for her .. it's nice to hear she is feeling so good too .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295

Looks like a better day for the Weezer girl!! Still yellow, coming down tonite Weeze??
Hoping for a breakthrough--sending blue vibes @-) @-) @-)
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295

boy i hear ya on figuring out the insulin increases! i only gave punkin 1u increases a time or two because he had so much NDW from it before i could see what the dose really did. but those high numbers call for action - and insulin = action - so what to do except increase the insulin?

i increased punkin .5u a couple of days (5 shots) ago and now it looks like we're going to see the result today. maybe, of course. don't count my chickens before they're hatched! hahahaha

have a wonderful day, linda! scritches to sweet little weezer! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295

The good thing about yellow is it's not pink!! :lol: :lol: I hope Weezer is settling into this new dose. Miss Weezie - we want blue!!

Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295

From Vyktor's condo:
Linda for Weezer said:
Bounces come and bounces go.So that's the word for this one "GO!" Begone, we do not love you, just go! Now that the appropriate bounce curses have been spoken, he'll be back in green in no time.

Linda I'm going to be calling on you again for the bounce curses - at +10 he is 101 :-D
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295

Melissa and Bailey said:
The good thing about yellow is it's not pink!! :lol: :lol: I hope Weezer is settling into this new dose. Miss Weezie - we want blue!!

We wanted blue, we got pink. :roll:
 
Re: 2/22 Weezer AMPS 233,+4.5 295,+7 303

...but just barely pink! Weezer, there's still time to reverse course before your PM shot!
 
After a yellow start, we hoped for blue, but she went pink on us instead. I gave her .5 u R tonight. That's a bit over the scale we have been using, but DH is ready to spend the night testing as required. We just need to bring her back to blue.
 
Well, as Hattie MacDaniel (who played Mammy) said in Gone with the Wind, "askin' ain't gittin'!" :lol:
Weezer is just barely dabbling her paddy paws in the pink, so maybe she has some other plans for the night. It's great to read about a perky Weezer!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top