Sugarkitty15
Member Since 2020
Hello!
So, I have an upcoming overnight trip. I cannot take him with me, or find a cat sitter and have no one close to me that feels comfortable testing and giving insulin. (I know it's scary, I can't be mad at that!) I'll be gone for roughly 20-24 hours, during the time frame of the PM shot and AM shot the next morning. How should I handle this? Should I just skip those two shots and pick it back up with the PM shot? Or should I shoot as soon as I get home (late morning), skip PM shot, then pick back up the next AM shot? I realize this is less than ideal but any helpful guidance would be appreciated!
Previous post for continuity.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-squeaks-amps-146.243212/#post-2742148
So, I have an upcoming overnight trip. I cannot take him with me, or find a cat sitter and have no one close to me that feels comfortable testing and giving insulin. (I know it's scary, I can't be mad at that!) I'll be gone for roughly 20-24 hours, during the time frame of the PM shot and AM shot the next morning. How should I handle this? Should I just skip those two shots and pick it back up with the PM shot? Or should I shoot as soon as I get home (late morning), skip PM shot, then pick back up the next AM shot? I realize this is less than ideal but any helpful guidance would be appreciated!
Previous post for continuity.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-16-squeaks-amps-146.243212/#post-2742148