2/22 Rusty PMPS 115, +4.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114154

Hi Everyone,

Had to do chores this morning and never got to post until now. The LagoonMeister is on duty today. I'm keeping an eye on him so he doesn't drift any lower. We had a good night and this morning a good morning routine. He ate all his lunch in 1 sitting (didn't graze). He may be angling for another reducie (this is the second number under 50 on this dose). But I would really like to try to keep him at this dose because I like the way he is working it. We'll see what Rusty has to say about it.

Sunny and mild today, very windy, with streets and sidewalks sheets of ice. My friends are climbing McKenzie. I'm sitting here icing my knee after negociating the icy streets on the way to the post office. I'm listening to the Met broadcast of "Der Rosenkavalier", and checking out the board. This evening, provided that the climbers are not too exhausted from the climb, we will watch Part II of Leni Riefenstahl's "Olympia". Part I was fascinating.

Wishing you all a good weekend with good weather, good health for your kitties and for their beans,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW, and look at Rusty go! I like that green Rusty, You be good, and surf well, 'K? nice on the numbers Ella, could very well be he is getting ready for a reducie. I sure am liking these numbers.

I so hope your knee is getting better. I know how hard it is when one has been "sidelined." I hope you will be back out at it soon.

Nice on the sun, oh oh on all that ice.... We have snow fall today, but with temps at 38 it won't do much. Sure is pretty to see it fall though.

Have a great day today, and enjoy the broadcast, and the showing tonight.
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46

Well, Rusty is making sure you don't get bored, sitting at home! Hope he surfs the lagoon smoothly for you today.

Sending healing vines for that knee!
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46

Whoa there Rutsy, tell those sweepers to take it easy. :mrgreen: :cool:

I've always wanted to see Leni Riefenstahl's "Olympia" - on my required viewing list for Olympic junkies like me. Do you have a DVD or are you streaming it from a particular site?
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52

I'm glad Rusty came up a bit for you, I hope he is surfing for you now :mrgreen: .

I hope that pesky knee is healed soon so you can go out and have some fun in the great outdoors that you love so much :-D . Enjoy your movie, and have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52

Keep that ice on, Ella! You'll be back out there in no time! Please tell Rusty to keep an eye on Willie out there! Lots of kids in the lagoon today!
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52 +10 62

Just about a perfect surf!!!! Sounds like you're enduring a forced quiet and relaxing weekend! Hope your knee improves quickly. Have a great weekend!!
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52 +10 62

Sounds like a nice cozy weekend. Rusty will be pleased of the extra attention!

Nice numbers today again. Have you considered getting tests at different times .. Cats can change and you never know what might turn up! Especially to fill those blanks at late PM...
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52 +10 62

Nice numbers for Rusty today. :mrgreen: I hope you enjoy the movie.
 
Re: 2/22 Rusty AMPS 97, +5.5 46, +8 52 +10 62

Rusty is definitely GREEN today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Interesting that he ate all his lunch all in one sitting. I guess he knew where his numbers were going. :shock:

Sorry about the knee on icy streets. I think that would get my adrenaline going. When I did my MCL it was summer so nothing slippery to worry about. Enjoy the movie tonight!
 
Hi again and thanks for visiting.
Rusty was a perfect host tonight for the "movie club". The movie (Leni Riefenstahl's "Olympia"--the 1936 Olympic summer games in Berlin) was really good. And there were bonus things on the disk, such as newsreel footage of the 1936 winter olympics in Garmisch-Partenkirchen. Wow, those skiers had to contend with deep SNOW. And no groomed trails (they were breaking trail in the actual events). And narrow trails through trees for the downhill, in which the skiers followed one another after only a few seconds, so lots of guys were on the course at the same time. And the bobsled was harrowing! It really made Sochi seem tame, all the more so when you realize that the olympic athletes in those days were all amateurs and had day jobs!

My friends had a challenging climb of Mt. McKenzie. The ice was formidable and several times they had to use a rope to get up the icy clifs. Good thing they brought one. I wonder if I could have done it even if I had been in perfect shape. They were 8 hours on the mountain.

See you tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top