2/22 Pepper AMPS 190 - PMPS 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

pjstroop

Member Since 2009
Hello furries and beans!

WCR: He seems to be doing much better- all p's in working order.. even trilling and stalking his civie "Cali" this AM.. Tonight he is a little snoozy due to the higher numbers today..

We had a glimpse of some green yesterday (woo hoo!!).. short and sweet.. but, that's okay!

Yesterday:
AMPS 121
+4~122
+8~66
PMPS 236
+4~179

Today:
AMPS 190
+9~175
PMPS 250

We're on day 4 of the AB's and new antihistamine.. He is licking and scratching a little less - but I'd like to see more improvement..

I've been doing some reading on hypoallergenic diets.. and am experimenting with ingredient elimination -chicken- from his diet (only feeding beef, venison, or duck) for 4 weeks to see if there is any change.. You never know!

Jojo - We did get some new carpet two years ago .. hmmmm.. maybe I'll have to convince DH for new laminated flooring in the FR :lol: As for the Heska Allergy Test.. the Dermatologist will be back in April and thinks that is the only way we are going to know what is causing all of this.. She still thinks that it's not food related **sigh**

Well.. think I should take it up to a fat 2 units in the AM??

((Thank you everyone)) for all your suggestions and just poppin in with a hug!
I heart you...
loveshower.gif
 
Given that you've got some blues and a little bit of green on this dose, you may want to hold the dose a bit longer. I'd also want to err on the side of caution -- once the ABs kick in, Pepper's numbers should start to drop.
 
PM+3~280

hmmm... I would think that the ab's would have kicked in after 48 hours..
We'll see what the AM brings!

Thanks Sienne!

Definitely a ni night number...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top