Kelly & Oscar
Member Since 2010
previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37299
Recap from yesterday:
amps 245 fed 1oz
+2.5 fed 1oz
+6 95 fed 1oz
+8 109
+10 173
pmps 147 fed 1oz
+3 fed 1oz
+4 54 fed 1oz
+5 57 fed 0.5oz
+6 56 fed 0.5oz
So this morning's number was quite a shocker. He doesn't really see pinks much at all, even when he is not on insulin. I am seeing a pattern of increasingly higher and higher amps numbers after runs of greens in the evening. I am wondering if he has bottomed out during the past few nights while I have been sleeping. I'll try to get a reading today at +9 to see which direction he is going. I am not sure if I should take a reduction to 1u tonight just in case - since he is trying to clear the bounce during the am cycle and it is the actual dose working on him without the liver's glycogen at night when I can't monitor as closely.
WCR - he obviously doesn't like the 300s - he has spent the morning sleeping so far. Appetite is healthy and normal though.
I'll post this same bit over in the levemir specific form to see if there is any advice over there too. Link to the levemir thread: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=37373&p=393672#p393672
Recap from yesterday:
amps 245 fed 1oz
+2.5 fed 1oz
+6 95 fed 1oz
+8 109
+10 173
pmps 147 fed 1oz
+3 fed 1oz
+4 54 fed 1oz
+5 57 fed 0.5oz
+6 56 fed 0.5oz
So this morning's number was quite a shocker. He doesn't really see pinks much at all, even when he is not on insulin. I am seeing a pattern of increasingly higher and higher amps numbers after runs of greens in the evening. I am wondering if he has bottomed out during the past few nights while I have been sleeping. I'll try to get a reading today at +9 to see which direction he is going. I am not sure if I should take a reduction to 1u tonight just in case - since he is trying to clear the bounce during the am cycle and it is the actual dose working on him without the liver's glycogen at night when I can't monitor as closely.
WCR - he obviously doesn't like the 300s - he has spent the morning sleeping so far. Appetite is healthy and normal though.
I'll post this same bit over in the levemir specific form to see if there is any advice over there too. Link to the levemir thread: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=37373&p=393672#p393672