2/22 Moonie PMPS 143 Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Good Morning Dear Friends, on our 4th Anniversary here!! It was a terrible day 4 yrs. ago, when I came to this website a heart broken kitty momma bean,not knowing how Moonie's life would go! Moonie was severely crippled by neuropathy, which was why we took her, ate & drank all day long, & lived near the water bowl.
It took a month for my then vet to finally give the dx of FD, and put Moonie on Humilin N!
This began a trip for us both I had never imagined...We came onto Health & had been lurking this site for a month..I found them to be helpful, but some were harsh--Moonie was a Wild Child, fought every shot, bit,scratched,screamed, & hid in places I could not get her out of!! She had to be urine tested or I had no way of knowing what her numbers were!! After 3 weeks, I contacted a animal comm., who said Moonie was feeling better with the N, but she just got more & more fractious--I spent hours begging her to let me give a shot, I neve thought I would survive that time--I had read about lantus, but the stupid vet wouldnt give it to me & sent us to a specialist--She saved Moonie's life--The N was making her worse as she was on 3U, and he wanted to raise to 4--I said NO!!
Vet Spec. gave us lantus 1 unit, and that began our journey In LL. Vet was behind the urine testing & gave me Purina Glucotest which tests the urine glucose in the urine in the litter box--Jill and JoJo found me here & Bless them, took me under their wings! Jojo had a FD kitty stray, whom she maintained for 6 yrs by ug testing..Of course, because Moonie was still Fractious(wild woman) I still couldnt bg test, but with their help, she was maintained here...Rebecca had me head up a forum called Alternative Monitoring, which was up for a long while.*Please know that UG testing is not accurate as BG testing, & was only done for those other wild kitties.
I do believe in those 11 months, if I had been BG testing, Moonie might have gone OTJ, But as you know, the years have flown by, and that never came to pass...A dear Member came to my house that summer, & showed me how to BG test!! Jackie I will always be grateful to you!!
Finally on the right road it took me & Moonie a while, but we did it!!
Tears are running down my face thinking I could have lost my Girl at any time then, as I was shooting blind!
BG tests are the center of the universe here and Must be done to keep your baby monitored!
Moonie improved here, and has Lived happily & healthy here-BECAUSE OF ALL OF YOU!!
The lonely nights with low numbers always were filled with you helping me,the frightened days, were calmed by you--My LL family!! I believe in giving back, and that's why I am here every day, even with the tiniest tidbit that might help someone.
TO MOONIE: Yes my Love, we have grown old together, suffered many ailments together, ups & downs, losses, but you were always here for me--You have taught me patience, devotion, selflessness, consistancy,patience,endurance, and a love I have never felt for any other living thing!!-I live for you my sweet, as you do for me...I thank the Lord everyday for giving you to me..My life is sweet!
THANK YOU MY DEAR FAMILY HERE IN LL--I COULD NOT DO IT WITHOUT YOU!! THANK YOU FOR THIS 4 YEARS, AND FOR KEEPING US SAFE & WELL...MY GRATITUDE, COULD NEVER BE ADEQUATELY EXPRESSED!
Here's to another 4 yrs here--Hugs & Love from us!
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64272
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

(((((roni and moonie)))

happy 4th anniversary! boy, did your post bring back memories. i remember the struggles you went through with moonie. she sure didn't make this easy on you at all... and yet you persisted!

roni, thank you for sticking around to pay it forward. you're one of those people who has given so much more than you've received! thank YOU!

hugs,
jill
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Roni, what an emotional story with Moonie and her beginning days. I knew some of her history but not the whole beginning. Happy 4th Anniversary to both you and Moonie. I know she is the love of your life. Thanks for always supporting and encouraging me and Maggie. Maggie and I both love ya both lots. I think there is a party being planned for our sweet Moonie today, too
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

HAPPY ANNIFURSARY MOONIE!!!!

Wow - four years! Mannie's hits four years this May. Hard to believe isn't it. we shot blind for the longest time too... Your post sure does take me back to the "good ole days" on the board. what great times!

Enjoy your special day today - it is one to celebrate! Mannie says he is coming to pick up Moonie - party time - to celebrate your annifursary. He says to tell her to dress casual, party is at Gracie's.... something about no beans there and let the good times roll. :-D
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MOONIE & RONI

party_cat party_cat It's time to PARTY!! party_cat party_cat​

Roni, I can't imagine this board without you and Moonie and the wonderful, compassionate support you give to all of us. Thank you!!!!

Moonie, beautiful Moonie, I hope you'll be wearing your green and silver spangles at your anniversary party. You will dazzle everyone!

BIG HUGS!

Ella & Rusty

Hi Moonie, I'll pick you up in a little while and we'll head out to Gracie's to party on her patio. We'll practice our songs on the way. Can't wait to see you.
Love,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

What a story! It's been quite a trip for you and Moonie, may it continue long into the future. Thanks for the caring, compassionate support you paint this board with daily. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

(((Roni & Moonie))) Dearest Sweeties....What a beautiful post, Roni!
Congratulations on your Anniversary! 4 years...my~my!! :mrgreen: That is a long time, and yet, after all you two have been through together, it doesn't seem so bad as you look back on it, right? You stuck with it Roni and persevered...and Moonie finally came around to what had to be with FD.
GREAT job you two!! :mrgreen:
You have helped so many others with your concern and help...you are a blessing to each and every one of us here.... You are such a wonderful Mama to Moonie...and she is a lucky girl to have you!

drinking24 Cheers to YOU kids! Enjoy the memories today as you reflect on all that has happened....and be happy for the road ahead...and the improved health that your journey has brought to Moonie girl!
Well done my friends...hugs and love to yous!
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

596392.gif
Congratulation on your 4 Year Annifursary!!!
596392.gif

Lantus Land would not be the same without you ! Just look at how well regulated you have Moonie now. She is a shining example of your devotion and is looked up to w/ awe by those of us still striving here.

Miss Moonie, wait there w/ Rusty!I got the Furrari and will take you two to the Party in style (fast too!) WOOT! Party time! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

HAPPY FOUR YEAR ANNIFURASRY!!!!!!!

Awww .. your post brought tears to my eyes! I just know how much you love your sweet girl, and how devoted you are to her .. You guys are an inspiration to everyone on the board .. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: You two were definitely meant to be together .. Thank you for sharing your story with us today!
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

It's a little bittersweet to wish you and Moonie a happy 4th anniversary in the best place you never wanted to be. The truly wonderful aspect is that Moonie is a happy, healthy cat who, by the way, just happens to have diabetes.

x-acrocat.gif
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Wow, happy 4 years Roni & Moonie! dancing_cat I had no idea Moonie was so difficult for you in the beginning. You two have had quite the journey - just look at Moonie now! You are a great bean Roni :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

i didn't know how wild she was either - and you make it look SO easy, roni! :lol:

i'm so grateful for all the advice and support you give daily, too. you're awesome and i'm glad to be part of your LL family. thanks for teaching me! :YMHUG:

happy_anniversary_cat_couple_card-p137898776918467068z857a_400.jpg
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Happy Anniversary, Moonie!!!

Congratulations to you, Roni! How wonderful that your Moonie is still here happy and healthy today. You made it possible for her by sticking with it through all of those hard times.

You are a treasure, Roni, and we are blessed to have you here.
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Your story about Moonie's journey with FD is wonderful and sad and tender, and I'm so glad you are both here with us. Happy anniversary, Roni and Moonie, from Mookie and me. ♥
 
Re: 2/22 Moonie AMPS 193-Our 4TH Anniversary in FDMB!

Moonie's numbers today-
Amps 193
+3~111
+5~81
She is just being a good girl!!
We Love you all and we Thank you for all the kind words--We are so Happy to be here in our LL Home.
Like Dorothy said "There's No Place like Home" and That's where our heart is! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Ha ha ha--Tried to have DH watch me test & shoot Moonie, so after the he watched the shot, I gave him plate to feed her some food,,Think she got freaked that it wasnt me & took off!! confused_cat
Such a silly girl!!! We'll see where she goes!
 
Awww...she's green to celebrate and thank her beloved mama bean for everything she does! Our kitties are so very good at being grateful!
Thank you for being here Roni, your posts help us more than words can say! We have our paws crossed Zener gets as healthy as Moonie and stays so well managed for a very long time! :YMHUG:
 
Roni, I didn't know Moonie was such a handful back then.What a testament to your love and devotion to her, that you have her so well regulated now.
That was such a beautiful love-filled story.
I am grateful that you're here, giving advice and support where needed.
((((Roni))) and schnuzzles to Miss Moonie. :-D
 
Aww, Roni your story still brings tears to my eyes. You and Moonie are a real testament to the power of love and determination. She was determined not to be tested and you loved her enough to keep trying.

You are the TANK! I'm sure you remember who used to tell us all to "be the tank." LOL!
And yes that's Moonie driving. :lol:

Mooniecat-tank.jpg


P.S. Thank you so much for the kind words in the "Bus condo". That really meant a lot to me!
 
PMPS 143
+4~191
Guess Moonie is bouncing from her happy day--Thanks to all for the nice posts & we are glad to have touched so many..
May all LLanders have joyful dreams, soft sleepus & well health..May all ailing kitties be well when they awake tomorrow, and may they all have good numbers! :lol:
It has been my pleasure here in LL, such a Blessing!..Hugs & Love to you all from us!..Ni Ni LL!
 
HAPPY FOUR YEAR ANNIFURSARY MOONIE AND RONI​

What a journey you two have had and how much you have learned and given back!

Your love for Moonie brings tears from my eyes. You and Moonie are LL classics and we are so happy you both are still here. Much love!
 
Happy 4th Anniversary. There's sugar dances and then there's sugar dances sounds like you and Moonie started dancing to death metal but have moved onto the classics over the years - thankfully! I can't imagine how difficult it would have been for you to start with. So glad your perseverance has been so worthwhile :-D
 
Well...we're late to the party, but...

HAPPY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY, RONI AND MOONIE!!!!!!

And though it doesn't come close as a thank you for all you do for LL...
here's a song I think is fitting for the journey you and Moonchild have shared :-D

[youtube]P_r8pDziQKE[/youtube]
 
Sorry we're late to the party, but better late than never....

Happy Annifursary Wild Child Moonie!!!!​
[/size]

Your story brought happy tears to my eyes... the love between you and your girl is very special indeed. We're so blessed to have you here, I know your love and encouragement for Willie and I has meant so much... especially when we've struggled. You are a truly beloved part of our family here.

Hugs from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top