2/22,Moo, PMPS-231, +5 = 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moosmommy

Member Since 2012
Reduced Moo's morning dose to .5 just to be safe.
Moo was at 154 and I was going to be gone all day and just didn't want to take the chance with the full 1.0 with all the low #s hes been randomly throwing at me.
Stayed in the 200's all day today.
Going back to his regular 1.0 dose here after his PM test.
I will be gone for 6 hrs after his PM shot, so thinking his LC food will raise him a little and keep in him the 100s at least til I get home

Hope I made a right choice.
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283

Annie

This is where those +10/+11 tests come in handy. My thought is the 154 was a second dip. A higher +10/+11 would have let you know it was safe to shoot the 1u dose. Shooting a reduced dose typically effects the next cycle more so than the cycle you reduce it although sometimes towards the end of the cycle, you might see numbers climbing.
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283

Yeah, I wanted to stall and do it an hour later and see where his numbers were going... unfortunately with my schedule tonight I needed to make sure I kept him on track to get his PM dose no later than a certain time.
I wanted to get up earlier and try to test, but my body just wasnt working this morning.
I am hoping since after tonight I will basically be home all weekend... to get him back on track
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283 PMPS-231

What time are you leaving, Annie? And you'll be gone until +6?

It's possible the way some of his cycles run that he will come down lower in the +5/+6 range especially if he is clearing out a bounce now.

You have to be able to go out and not worry about him. So I think you could do a couple things:

1. shoot the reduced dose again because you've already started draining his depot with a reduced dose this morning

2. shoot the 1u if you can test at +1 or so; if he's headed down, leave out HC.

3. if you are not leaving for a while, stall for an hour and see where he is and then shoot the full dose and leave food out.

Again...I know if I'm going somewhere, I need to feel like Gracie is safe and so you need to do what makes YOU feel he is safe. We all understand that.
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283 PMPS-231

I was literally walking out the door as you posted. And yes I won't be home until +6. So I shot the .5 just to be safe.
That being done.... Do I stay with .5 now? Or tomorrow morn do I go back to my regular 1.0??
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283 PMPS-231

Let's see what he does tonight. I'll be up so just grab a +6 when you get in and post, ok? Unless he goes below 50, you should shoot 1u tomorrow.
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283 PMPS-231

Ok sounds good!! Thank you.
The people I'm babysitting for changes their plans so I may be home earlier.
 
Re: 2/22,Moo, AMPS 154, +1=199, +6.5-297, +11-283 PMPS-231

Okey doke. Just post when you get home and get a number.
 
Well, sheesh, coulda gone w/ the 1.0, but ya never know
+5 and up to 298!
We should be back on track with our 1.0's tomorrow I think!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top