2/22 mocha pmps 67 +1 99 +2 52 +2.5 48 +3 33

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37260

WCR: ok first off I just have to say those pictures in mochas condo last night really made me :lol: this morning .. they were adorable! Second, mocha earned her dose reduction last night by hitting 34 so this morning she got a (F).50 .. I tried telling peter that libby suggested just taking out one drop at a time but he said that is pretty much what he is doing so I guess we will just continue doing it that way ... I just really, really hope mocha doesn't sky rocket to 500 one of these times. I would feel awful ... Mocha got MC for breakfast this morning and I'm glad I'm done taking twix to the vet but I wish I felt more comfortable leaving mocha at these numbers so I could go see my uncle, but it is what it is .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Mocha you fab girl!
I am so happy to see such wonderful numbers for you girl. I hope she surfs some safe but great numbers so you can get to see your uncle.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Wonderful news about Mocha and the dose reduction. Hope she surfs well today and you get a chance to get out of the house to visit your uncle.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

I'm not sayin' a word.

You might really encourage Peter to switch to fat or skinny doses. Percentage-wise, you just cut 33% of Mocha's dose. You want her on insulin as long as possible to support her pancreas.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Sienne, We are still doing (F) and (S) doses shaves only because mocha has never held her reductions well in the past. Is that what you are referring to?
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

I'm so glad your hard work has paid off and things are finally going right for you and Mocha!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Really nice numbers for Mocha. Good luck with the dosecrease, Devon & Peter. Mocha: keep those good numbers--no backsliding now!

Have a good day, guys, and I hope you will get in your visit with your uncle today, Devon,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Yes -- I was. From the way you worded things in your post, it sounded like Peter took the full reduction, which surprised me!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64

Wow, congrats on the dosecrease - Mocha is doing so good. I hope you are able to visit your Uncle if you feel comfortable leaving Mocha.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

Thanks Sienne, just want to make sure we are doing this right ... I do have a question regarding her food though .. right now at +1 she dropped 12 points from amps and that was after eating MC ... I gave her more MC with some HC gravy on top of it, but is that what I am still supposed to be doing, even in these numbers she is holding at? I still want to keep her up, right? I just am so nervous we are doing this all wrong ...
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

Hi, Devon & Mocha ;-)
This is so exciting, I know how you feel.. when Baby was going off the juice & sliding down the dosing scale (it happens fast) I was always so nervous to see her body throw a higer #, but she never did & Mocha is doing awesome!! As far as the food, others will chime in, but I use food to keep her surfing & I use low carb, I don't pull out MC or HC for 60s & 50s, when the kitty is where Mocha is.. she will probably surf these good #s until she drops again for the next dosecrease, it all happens so fast usually, very exciting to watch. Good luck & listen to other's suggestions :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

Thanks Nicole .. I just don't want to see mocha bottom out in the 30's like she has been doing .. but I don't want to shove HC down her throat and lose the nice run of numbers either .. I don't know if I am over thinking this or what .. I just want to keep her in these nice numbers!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

I understand.. others will chime in, but I suspect she will drop again.. they tend to do that as they are dropping down the dosing scale :shock:
Who knows though.. ECID :lol:
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

I think you're handling Mocha's numbers just fine. The idea is to keep Mocha on a dose as long as you can. This keeps the pancreas supported. It's particularly the case when you have left over shed action from the previous dose. You really do know what you're doing and you're instincts are guiding you well.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 food question

You're doing great Devon. You guys are the best and Mocha is looking so wonderful. Hang in there...I believe someone said that the hardest time is when they start doing this ....this "snap" because numbers start racing downhill and you might have to monitor more. She's going to hold this...I feel it!!!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +2 56

Thanks you guys .. Sienne, I must write really well because in reality I feel like I have no idea what I'm doing ... Marjorie I would agree with that .. mocha has had this "snap" before so we didn't take this one to seriously but now we are starting to wonder what the heck is going on!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +2 56

Mocha is at her breakthrough dose! Sometimes it is gradual, takes a while for some cats, Mocha was just ready!!--You have worked so hard, worried so much, but never gave up--You absolutely know what you are doing! Just be Happy & Thankful for this wonderful time that Mocha is having--Hope it leads to you know what(antijinx) :lol: :lol: :lol: -I wont even say it!! Big Hugs to you all!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +2 56 +3 43

I'm with Barb: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and a very happy Tuesday to you both!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +2 56 +3 43 +4 46

mocha is not interested in her HC gravy ... I finally got her to lick it up but it took a lot of convincing .. not sure if it is because she is enjoying the sun in the dining room and just wants to lay there or if she just doesn't feel the need to eat?
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +2 56 +3 43 +4 46 +5 64

Wow, Mocha is certainly telling you that she is getting tired of the whole insulin thing and is heading you know where! :mrgreen: You are doing a great job, trust your instincts.
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +4 46 +5 64 +6 70

ok well mocha seems to be on her way up which is good .. I'm going to shoot out and see my uncle for a bit .. I just hope mocha surfs here for awhile .. this is such a nice number ...
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +4 46 +5 64 +6 70

Mocha has such a beautiful surf going today, and I feel I learned so much from your condo today, so thanks for asking questions! :) You guys are doing such a great job with her!! Fingers and paws crossed that the dosecrease holds!

Have a great night!

PS-- I always love peeking in your condo even if I don't have time to comment. Mocha's just such a pretty girl! I love her avatar!!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +4 46 +5 64 +6 70

WOW - what a great day. and wonderful numbers! I think you do a great job with her - trust your instincts, they seem to be good ones. Good luck with the new dose - I really hope this one sticks.

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 2/22 mocha amps 64 +1 52 +4 46 +5 64 +6 70

doing the happy dance for these numbers!!

Cats%20Dancing.jpg
 
Re: 2/22 mocha pmps 67

Thanks everyone for your words of encouragement! I thought for sure we would at least see blue tonight at her pmps because she was higher then this when I left her hours ago to go see my uncle .. guess she brought herself down just a bit which is nice .. I'm hoping to be able to test her tonight before she drops massively but sometimes we get on our couch and fall asleep!
 
Re: 2/22 mocha pmps 67

This is it Devon... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: you been around enough to know.. ***ANTI JINX
 
Re: 2/22 mocha pmps 67

Absolutely fantastic!!! And you do know what you are doing!! I agree...Mocha is ready to be done with this whole thing! Go Mocha Go!
 
Thank you everyone! We are super excited about these numbers, but nervous too .. we can't seem to keep her from her instant dose reductions and we are nervous this is happening to fast .. any way to control it other then testing every ten minutes? She is getting real tired of that real fast ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top