2/22 KT AMPS 58 DAKOTA AMPS 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

KT
AMPS 58

Oh surprise surprise...a stOOpid number at AMPS (not... :-D )! As usual, I shot that 58 but ONLY BECAUSE I know KT! He zooms to the moon before onset. Carl and Bob (GA) wrote a wonderful article on this very thing...shooting for what WILL BE the number at onset. I'm not sure where it is, either Think Tank or maybe PZI? I'll find it and link it here later. It's more focused toward PZI but the explanations apply elsewhere. KT is actually doing WONDERFUL compared to most days the last couple of months. I'm SO SO AMAZED! He was so bad that I didn't think he would pull out of this one but now, I'm rethinking the testing on that lump which, btw, is STILL NOT GROWING!

DAKOTA
AMPS 276

NIIIIICE AMPS my sweet RockDoc! I've let him wobble on this new lower dose for a few days but we're not seeing over 300's which we were constantly seeing before I dropped it. I STILL think he's dosing too high...maybe I never gave him enough days to settle into a dose. We're doing the glaucoma test this next week so we'll know if that's an issue! I'll be so glad to find out the results.

All fuzzy feetz are doing well and loving it being 65 degrees outside!

Thoughts and prayers for our Beans with kitty shaped holes and extra prayers for Mr. Pepper (Nancy/Pepper) to eat or vet to figure out what's wrong. We're celebrating with Scooter (Linda/Scooter) too as he decided he was tired of this!

YARD DANCE DAY!!! My jonquils are all covered in buds!!!

BIG HUGE HUGS
 
Wow! I guess KT (and Dakota, too) decided it was time to remind you, in case you'd forgotten, that the kitties, not the beans, are in charge! So glad to hear he is doing so well.

Sending good vetty vines in advance for Dakota's glaucoma test.
 
I'm glad to hear that KT is doing so well. Paws crossed on continued good health :-D . Good luck with the glaucoma test for Dakota this week. I hope that he can slide down to some lower floors for you soon :-D Happy Caturday to you all!
 
Hi Wendy!
We just got internet back - last thing I got to post was our condo....never could get back to check it. Oh the joys of living in the backwoods... :)

Thanks for the concern! Only because I KNOW KT so well, I know he was still headed down and will continue until I get food in him. He'll even continue by evidently dumping the depot. It used to terrify me until I finally caught it enough times to recognize it as his pattern. He doesn't start this dive until late, we've tried getting him up to eat during the night but he won't eat until everyone in the house is up - that experiment failed.

If Dakota did that, I'd probably still panic, he's HARD to get up off the floor. KT just gets his regular food. I even shoot those lows because he'll zoom up with food before onset. If by some wild chance he doesn't, he'll eat ANYTHING with Karo on it - he loves Karo. If I try to put a drop out of the bottle, he tries to lick the top.

HUGS!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top