2/22 CRYSTAL PMPS 302

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
last condo

Hi all,
It's been a beautiful springlike day here, but haven't been able to take Bolly the hound for a walk because all the dammed hunters are out in the woods, hopefully shooting each other.

Crystal's numbers for today started in her favorite pink but I got a surprising yellow at +8 and then back to pink (sigh) :(. Increased her dose by 2u tonight.

Thinking about doing another R trial. As I'm currently increasing every 4 cycles, I would suggest Wednesday night (my time) as that would be the the start of the 3rd cycle at the increased dose. What do you think and is that time convenient for any experienced people to watch over us? Unfortunately, I can't really do any other night this week as most days I will be out sometime during the day so I would not be able to monitor too closely. It's DH's birthday on Tuesday and we are having a big party on Saturday so heaps to do beforehand, plus we will be having friends stayover, so I won't be able to give Crystal my undivided attention for a few days, I'd rather she just stayed safe and get back on track with doing the R a bit more frequently the following week.


One of my dear friends has lost her cat Felix, he escaped from the carrier on arrival at the vets carpark on Friday night and made a run for it and hasn't been seen since. She is very distraught and, despite organising a search party, he hasn't been found. He's a semi-feral cat that she's been feeding (along with her own 7 cats!) and it's taken him months to learn to trust her so I think the likelihood of him coming to anyone else is zero. I've suggested she contact the local animal charity and see if she can borrow a trap and hope that hunger will draw him to it. What a terrible plight but a lesson for all of us – make sure your carrier is 100% secured!
 
I hope Crystal starts coming down soon for you Suki. It's hard to keep getting those high numbers. We've been over a year trying to get Toby under control. Take Care, Peg and Toby
 
I can't help you at that time - it's right during work for me. Perhaps someone else can. Can you ever do a morning cycle?

That's very sad about little Felix. I hope he turns up. We had a felix too - sweet kitty.
 
yes I could do a morning Julie, but probably not this week as I have a couple of appointments. Might be best to leave it until the following week, unless anyone else is around for Wednesday night?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top