2/22 Chyna PMPS 269 +2 278 +5.5 199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Good morning! Well today was off to a much less startling BG than yesterday and not much of a shock with most likely a bounce and a lower shot reaction, plus all the HC fuds working their way out, I think with CKD it takes her longer to recover? I wish she would have waited for today to do that lower green :roll: . Yesterday: Chyna 2/21

Today was a lovely BTB, and I needed it! I still have a headache though, but am heading for the chiropractor in an hour so hopefully that will help it. When sleep patterns change or my neck is out I get headaches so it could be both. Chyna is purring and happy, and is currently cuddled up with her nanner :-D . All Ps in place, most fuds eaten overnight and today. It's weird that she seems content in high numbers while the bean is going ohmygod_smile .

Random question: do you have any high carb/low phosphorus fuds (preferably grain free) that you use during low numbers to bring the kitty up that you would recommend? I can't use chicken, and don't want to try turkey during a dive for allergy testing :o . I've been using cats in the kitchen pouches but the only ones without chicken are the fish ones...and I'd like some other options. I do have Dr. Lisas lists of course, just hoping for some input from people who have used them ;-)

I'll BBL to visit some condos. Happy Saturday, LL! :razz:
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

Good morning Rachel!
I'm glad you got some btb time.
You had a very stressful day yesterday!
I'm glad Chyna is feeling good.
I hope she clears the bounce soon, and you clears your headaches soon too.
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386 HC/low phos fuds?

Good morning Rachel ~O)
Yay for btb!! Big hugs to you for yesterday :YMHUG: I so know that stressful feeling of the unexpected low and continuing drop in the morning. Such a sick and helpless feeling. But it looks like Chyna will take care of herself quite well as long as fuds are out :-D
Sorry I have no help about the low phos/hc. Maybe Jane will stop in and have an idea. I know she has been researching low phos fuds....not sure about the combo tho.
Good luck at the chiro. Hope your headaches bugger off soon! :-D
Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386 HC/low phos fuds?

you can always add honey or karo to her regular low carb food. i don't know what the phos value of those is, but i think as often as you have to use it, and as little as one uses, i wouldn't worry much about it.
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386 HC/low phos fuds?

Well, Chyna, you've been quite the busy kitty. Lagoon yesterday, trampoline today. How about some nice, smooth surfing? Cinco is hoping to see you in the blue room. Why don't you come on down and join him?

Rachel, so sorry about the headache, but not surprised with all the stress you've been under this week. Hope it's a calm weekend.

Sending headache healing vines. Have a good Caturday!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

Another option would be to have some frozen cooked egg whites to throw into the high carb food as a binder... phos content matters a bit less then.

Liking that 386 better than that 510... fingers and paws crossed that Chyna's headed back down soon! Have a great Saturday!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

All I can say is "wow" after reading yesterday's condo. I feel for you, for sure. What you experienced yesterday is why I'm glad I work from home. How hard it must have been to leave when Chyna had a dropping number. You leave out food, sure, but how do you know she'll eat it? Of course she will, but only the nightmares run through our heads, not the fact that our cats aren't stupid!! You earned that headache!! I hope you're feeling much better now!!

Have a great weekend, Rachel!!!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

Thanks guys, chiro visit and grocery shopping accomplished! I feel much better :-D .

Hi Mariko, it was a stressful day. Thanks, it was nice to go btb for sure! :-D
Kim, thanks, it's been quite a ride the past few weeks :o . She didn't eat all her fuds, but most. Still, it's pretty easy to imagine her not eating them! Especially if she is full :sad:
Hi Julie, thanks, I never thought of that ohmygod_smile . Maybe next time ;-)
Thanks Tricia, busy Chyna indeed :? . Maybe a smooth night lower tonight? She keeps missing Cinco.
Hi Christie, I have given her egg whites cooked before by themselves and she wouldn't touch them...I didn't know they were a binder. Maybe I'll try mixing them in fuds...thanks! :-D
Hi Patty, thank you, I wish I could work from home...if I could just figure out a job I could do that way ;-)

Well, I managed to visit most of you all, but I still have a list of things as long as my arm to do...nothing too urgent but I should do a few :lol:. BBL!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

That is quite a bounce...but you did what you had to do to keep her safe yesterday . She sounds happy today despite yesterday's lows and today's highs....and it looks like she's clearing it quit nicely!

I wish you didn't have the food allergy thing to deal with on top of everything else. My civvie Zen can't eat fish AND he won't touch canned. It is pretty much impossible to find fish-free kibble, so I feel your pain. I hope you find something that fits!

Have a great night, Rachel!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

Hi Rachel, hopefully Chyna will continue to come on down for you. Sorry you had such a stressful day yesterday. Hopefully, you won't see another like it again anytime soon.
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

((((Rachel)))) What an awesome bean you are. :-D :-D The Purina Pro-Plan Focus, Urinary Tract Health Formula is 13% carbs and low phosphorus.
Liz
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386

Hey Chyna - Catolympic aerial sports are over, time to try a nice flat slide into blue for your bean.

Good luck for the hunt on high carb low phosphorus fuds that Chyna can eat. I hate feeding Neko the gravy junk fuds but not up to experimenting too much when she's low.

Yeah for chiro and feeling better. Have a great rest of weekend, get lots of snuggles in.
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna AMPS 510 +4 386 PMPS 269

Maybe sprinkle the cooked egg whites with a little grated Parmesan. Make a kitty omelette. That might entice her..

Glad to hear your headache is gone!
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna PMPS 269 +2 278

Thanks for the visits everyone:

-Amy, thanks I see that Chyna is really good at rainbows...I guess the HC fuds aren't a huge deal if I use fish. At least I know she likes it :lol: .
-Thanks Laura, we're yellow now at least...on the day-I hope and pray that too!
-Liz, thanks for the hugs, you're an awesome bean too :-D; fuds I will look that one up:)
-Wendy/Neko, thanks, we're having some snuggles! I know on the experimenting! I will probably just stick with what I know she will eat, anything with tuna :roll: :lol:
-thanks Carla, I love my chiro! And Chyna sliding ;-)
-Wendy/Tiggy, that's a good idea, she loves cheese (like her bean!). Thanks on the headache!

Well, I'm happy with a yellow PMPS after the AMPS ;-) . I hope everyone has had a nice Caturday! :razz:
 
Re: 2/22 Chyna PMPS 269 +2 278

Hi Rachel,

I know the pain of finding foods they will eat that are good for them. If I want to bring Cleo up quickly, I just grab the gravy from either FF or Friskies shreds and add it to her regular LC. If she is starting out lower than I like, I feel the Max Cat Savory duck, 8% carbs, 197 phos. Cleo loves this one, but it has potato starch as the carb, and that seems to raise her BG more than an 8% with no potato starch. Make sense???
Good luck - I am glad to hear you are feeling better :-D
 
I like these numbers much better than the ones earlier today. I'll bet you do, too! Surf some blue tonight, Chyna, and maybe tomorrow you can visit the lagoon again!

Glad you're feeling better, Rachel. I hope you get a good night's sleep tonight and a great Sunday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top