2/22 Buddys amps129,,+5~63, +8 ~124dose Q.?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Member Since 2009
last night pmps was 99, so waited till +13 when he was 129. i gave him 50u(6th cycle),
and at pmps +6 he woke me up screaming for food, gave him 4-5 oz. of lc can, still satrving,wouldnt let me test him, gave him 1oz. of hcFF,then tested at 48. this amps he was 129.
based on the below 50 reading i reduced his dose this am to .25-
did i do the right thing?
 
Re: 2/22 Buddys amps129,,+5~63, dose Q.?

I think you did the right thing. Buddy is still relatively a new diabetic so he would get a reduced dose under 50.
I am sure a more experienced person will give you more feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top