2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2 35 +3 48 +3 39 +4 55 +6 80

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/22 Boots AMPS 155 +2 127

Morning Shelly ~O)

Boots seems to be in fine form. :smile: Nice to see bounces that stay blue anyway ;-)

Have a good sleep, and a fine day!
 
Re: 2/22 Boots AMPS 155 +2 127

Hi Shelly
If there's got to be a bounce, a little blue one is the one to have. Looks like she's already heading back down. I hope you can catch up on your sleep. Have a great day....watch out for your toes under the blanket :lol: ;-)
xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/22 Boots AMPS 155 +2 127

Hi guys ... nice blues for boots this morning! I bet you'll see :mrgreen: sometime soon .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 2/22 Boots AMPS 155 +2 127 +11 75

Awake and about now. This number was a nice surprise. I hope she doesn't pull another 50 PS number, as
I have to leave for 3 hrs.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots AMPS 155 +2 127 +11 75

Nice slidage! that's the way to clear a bounce (but i'd take 155 for a bounce any day!) They do love playing gotcha though. :lol: I hope she comes up a little so you feel safe going out.

Thanks for stopping by Tess's condo and your kind thoughts.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35

Glad I was home @2.5. Fed teas. HC. Did the dose reduction on this PS. already. She gets an inverted curve
when needing reduction. Had a feeling after the last one and the bounces.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35

Whoa there Boots!!

Lovely numbers for her before that 35. How great you are at knowing her!!!

I'm so glad to hear she is playing.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35

Thanks Marje for stopping by...A slow coming up too. Going to Pet Store to get a higher carb food. The one I had
left was only 13C's. Don't know what I was thinkin when I bought that, must have been all they had.
Luckily Boot's loves the change to venison and is a bit of a pig. I just fed her another TB. plus after first teas. she followed
it up w/a couple TBL's of LC.

Nice of you Melissa, as well comin by, I'll send along her blue bounces, but it comes with some very low nadirs. :-D
@Thanks Mary, Boots switched to pawing at pencil I was using.
@Peter, glad Mocha's doing so well. You have a great weekend too.
@Bruce, Boots is in pretty good form. Goes to the dentist to get that "flap" looked at. :lol: :lol:
@Carla, You have a great weekend too and thanks for coming by. I was able to get some shut eye. I-)
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 44 + 10 min. 48

looks like you have a long night ahead of you. Lather, rinse, repeat. Nice job anticipating the numbers too.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 44, 48 +3.5 39

She is making sure she gets that reduction. Just added honey to her HC. Hopefully that will do the trick.
She'll probably get a good ole bounce off this. Button my other girl non-diabetic just snuck some of Boot's
honey-hc. Little brat. guess she didn't want to be left out.

Thanks Libby, I should have waited though and not shot. I know I took a chance shooting so low, so it's my own fault.
Was a hard call because of dental tomorrow morning. Just didn't want to shoot too late tonight because
of fear of nadir and anesthesia tomorrow,, or have her BS.'s go through the roof by skipping all together. Want
her as steady tomorrow as possible. so I thought, she needs a reduction, just do it now.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 48 +3.5 39 +4.5 55

I caught all the 1/2 hr. and did a couple 10 min. ones ..I think she's on her way up. Got to teach..will check
in 1hr.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 48 +3.5 39 +4.5 55

w/all the bs stuff..didn't give AB. Now afraid if I give, she'll get sick from the all the rich food +AB. Any thoughts?
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 48 +3.5 39 +4.5 55

I don't think it was an issue of shooting low. I think it's more a matter of shooting a dropping number. It's good you were prepared.

Some ABs need to be taken on an empty stomach. I think it really depends on the AB. If you're not sure, you can always call your pharmacy and ask.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 48 +3.5 39 +4.5 55

And to add to Sienne's comment, when you shoot a dropping number, you can take advantage of overlap. But you always need to get a +1 to start with. In this case, tonight, I probably would have gotten a +0.5.
 
Re: 2/22 Boots +11 75 PMPS 58 +2.5 35 +3 48 +3.5 39 +4.5 55

Yeah I knew better not to shoot a dropping number, but was hoping it was similar the last PS dropping number a couple days ago. That time it picked up @+13 w/ no help of food... like I said, I was stuck between a rock and hard place w/tomorrow morning's dental visit, not wanting her AM shot @3AM being so close to her being put under anesthesia and I Would have gotten a +1 .5 , but was not avail. to. It was just not an easy call. I think in hine-site, I should have just skipped shot and dealt w/the highr numbers. Humbled once again. :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top