2/22 Boomer AMPS 164 PMPS 139 +3 68 +4 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning,
AMPS 164 shooting .75u

For being a well regulated cat Boomer sure doesn't want to work the juice now. And I feel it's totally my fault.....something happened on the 14th to make him go low and get the subsequent NS and reducie and since I draw the insulin and I shoot I can only assume it was something I did.

Giving it another day or two then may have to increase to 1u. He hasn't received 1u since Oct 2015 :(

Allen's ultrasound is scheduled for Friday, early afternoon. Poor little guy has to be fasted for 12 hours prior. I hate that.
 
((Judy)) it's going to be OK, Boomer will get back to business. I've done the NS/reducie combo multiple times or BCS/reducie combo. Sometimes it works out sometimes it doesn't. Although Boomer...you could make it easy on mama bean and go back to your usual routine anytime now buddy.

Poor Allen on the fasting. I hope the results are positive.
 
dont blame yourself... maybe he has a small infection you dont know about and its causing this... he is a cat and plays his cards close to his chest... and i hate fasting them too... breakfast is the worst... hope you get a good ultrasound this time :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
dont blame yourself... maybe he has a small infection you dont know about and its causing this... he is a cat and plays his cards close to his chest... and i hate fasting them too... breakfast is the worst... hope you get a good ultrasound this time :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I've wondered about infection or the need for a dental but would he have gone so low on the 14th if either of those were an issue?
 
I'm sorry Boomer's numbers are higher. He will get back on track. Sometimes you have to go up a little higher to kickstart their numbers. Poor Allen having to fast. I hate fasting kitties.
 
i just know you do everything for him so its not your fault... he is a cat and isnt giving up his secrets... this dance makes us feel like we fail a lot of the time... we dont... sometimes we just dont know the answer yet
 
Looks like my boy will be getting an increase to 1u tomorrow :( Have I given the .75 enough time?
 
It's not your fault...FD often has a mind of its own. Focus on how Boomer is feeling - remember that he is more than just a bunch of numbers and if he's feeling good that's what really counts!

As for the dose, I would see how today's and tonight's cycles play out before making a decision, but if you don't see any movement today and tonight, I'd be inclined to increase.
 
Well at least we got out for a walk today; Boomer gave us permission with his +5.5. Mrs. Horned Owl is still sitting on her nest and all you can see of her is her eyes and horns. Scoped out the surrounding evergreens for quite a while looking for Mr. Owl but no luck. Ran into two previous co-workers, both of whom retired many years ago, and a photographer I met while scoping out an Eagle nest a few days ago.....so there were 5 of us looking for Mr. Owl. :rolleyes:
This is just beautiful weather considering it's mid February; we broke all kinds of records today and we're supposed to have the same weather tomorrow!
 
Hi Judy,
Boomer may indeed start to work this dose. See where he is tomorrow morning.
Neat about the Great Horned Owl. How exciting!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
p.s. This weather is not good (even though a few warm days feel good). We have International Snowshoe Races here this weekend. They are having to truck in snow!
 
Hi Judy,
Boomer may indeed start to work this dose. See where he is tomorrow morning.
Neat about the Great Horned Owl. How exciting!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
p.s. This weather is not good (even though a few warm days feel good). We have International Snowshoe Races here this weekend. They are having to truck in snow!
It reached 60 here today which totally wiped out a record set many many years ago. Supposed to be the same for tomorrow. I hope we don't pay for this nice weather in April/May :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top