2/22 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=122 +2=103/ +8=101 / +11=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
She was really slurping up the FF after her shot! This # a little low for her AMPS! :?

She is sleeping like a log after getting me up at 2 am! I have to leave now so will try and get back in a few hours and do another test. Should I leave some HC out for her besides the regular LC FF?
 
Re: 2/22 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=122 +2=103

Oops! I thought I posted something but forgot to hit Submit. With her +2 being 103, should I leave some HC out for her as I need to leave shortly. I will leave some LC FF out for her while I am gone.
 
Re: 2/22 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=122 +2=103/ +8=101

I've been gone and just tested Maggie's BG. I'm surprised it was only 101 at +8. This is a little low for her, but then I usually don't test at +8. What do you guys think?
 
Maggie is in the green at BG 75 at +11. This is low for her. I'll test again, but I wonder if it stays low, should I skip a shot or give her .50/Unit?
 
Ann:

I'm wondering whether you fed HC at AM +11. If so, your PMPS was inflated by a food spike. You want to not feed for 2 hrs prior to shot time. And, unless numbers are below 40, you don't want to feed HC.

In the future, if you want input about whether or what to shoot, put something like "dose advice" or "shoot?" in the subject line of your first condo of the day. From looking at your current subject line, it looks like a string of great numbers. There was no way to know that you wanted input about whether to shoot.
 
hey Ann,

Hey Sienne beat me to it! lol, I agree - what she said!

You dont really want to be feeding in the two hour time frame before a preshot, or your preshot will be a food affected number, the good news is, she didnt go up too high, and you kept the dose.

How is she doing tonite?
Post for help when u need it ok? Scream, yell, holler, whichever, u can always edit ur main subject line for that too.

hope u have a good nite!
 
Hi Sienne,
Thanks I saw my boo boo after the fact. I should not have panicked and fed her a little HC with the BG 75 at +11. Then the PMPS at 133 was a food spike. She only had about a tablespoon or less of wet HC; could it have spiked that much!!! Okay, I see; next time I will edit the subject line to indicate I need advice on dose help. I see now how to get help with changing the subject line.

Hi Ronnie,
Yes, I will learn by my mistakes. She did have great BG numbers yesterday; I'm used to seeing her bounce around, but this has been great with the .75 units. I just was so exhausted from lack of sleep that I went to bed after that last BG check. She is doing great this morning, very playful and playing with her pole mouse and hide and seek. Why do cats insist we get up at the crack of dawn with them? Crazy, huh! cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top