2-22-18 - Jones AMPS 182, +5 180 PMPS 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

Nice blue start to the day. Hope that blue continues today. Jones had a nice breakfast then headed back to cuddle with DS which is on days off.

I have a work function tonight, so will not be home at shot time. I have been training DH to give the shot. He already does the testing part, has done the feeding part (all food has been prepped and marked with which cat gets what). He has done a couple of training shots already. The only thing was he was not comfortable with drawing the insulin. So I have pre-drawn a syringe for him. I know that isn't recommended but figured it was either no shot or this.

Civvie Missy, had a shot of cerenia yesterday and given some Fortiflora to see if we can get her tummy back in order. She ate last night and had a bit this morning. She isn't sure on the fortiflora being in her food, but she ate it out of her feeder over night, so I am thinking if she is hungry enough she will eat it. That said, I made sure she had some food right out of the can this morning, to ensure she has something in there.
As well, she now seems to have a psychotic fixation with the water fountain. It was in the middle of the kitchen with the lid, filter laying beside it and water everywhere. DS thinks we need to redirect with a lava lamp, as she always loved watching the bubbles come up in the reservoir.

Chin rubs for all the kitties here. Hope everyone has a great day.
 
Oh good luck with the DH shooting training! It’s a big step for sure and if you have to prepare a syringe in advance to do it, well that’s better than Jones not getting the shot. Baby steps, right? ;) I’m just coming to the point where I might feel comfortable teaching my daughter to shoot. It is nice to have a backup.

Hope it’s an enjoyable work function and Missy is feeling better soon. :bighug:
 
Think there was some food influence in there but the shot was given and everyone was medicated and fed. Husband said no one really wanted to eat as I wasn't home. No one knew what to do. LOL.

The escape room was fun and dinner was very nice. Going to grab a +3 and go to bed as I am back at the dentist tomorrow - starting the process to replace my crown.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top