Brianna & Xander
Very Active Member
Yesterday's thread
Happy Friday, everyone!
Today makes cycle #6 on 1.5 units. He had one cycle with action and the rest has been sitting high.
Tonight his Libre will die and we're planning it on replacing it tomorrow (morning or early afternoon) because it's a two-person job and we need to be on a schedule where there'll be two of us around.
Just wondering what people think in regards dosing tonight and tomorrow morning if we more than likely won't be able to test. So far his lowest nadir on this dose was 109 a couple of days ago. I personally feel like it would be safe, given how high he's been sitting for the past 2 days and that his lowest was still over 100. Based on the info available it seems like skipping 2 doses would cause more harm than just sticking with this dose for 2 more cycles. Thoughts?
(For those who aren't familiar with us, though we'd love to be able to test manually, he doesn't tolerate it no matter what we do and it's traumatic for all involved, which is why we stick with the Libre. Unfortunately that can mean small stretches of time without a reliable testing method.)
Thanks as always for all of your suggestions! Hope everyone has a great Friday.
Happy Friday, everyone!
Today makes cycle #6 on 1.5 units. He had one cycle with action and the rest has been sitting high.
Tonight his Libre will die and we're planning it on replacing it tomorrow (morning or early afternoon) because it's a two-person job and we need to be on a schedule where there'll be two of us around.
Just wondering what people think in regards dosing tonight and tomorrow morning if we more than likely won't be able to test. So far his lowest nadir on this dose was 109 a couple of days ago. I personally feel like it would be safe, given how high he's been sitting for the past 2 days and that his lowest was still over 100. Based on the info available it seems like skipping 2 doses would cause more harm than just sticking with this dose for 2 more cycles. Thoughts?
(For those who aren't familiar with us, though we'd love to be able to test manually, he doesn't tolerate it no matter what we do and it's traumatic for all involved, which is why we stick with the Libre. Unfortunately that can mean small stretches of time without a reliable testing method.)
Thanks as always for all of your suggestions! Hope everyone has a great Friday.