2/21 Willie PMPS 173, +2~236, +3~242, +4~278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Such excitement! Willie is doing great, and has been very patient this morning through all the pokes. Though, he has been working on his nonchalant "I'm just going to walk alway slowly...." approach upon seeing me pick up the test strips. Given that he was clearly on the rise, I ended up shooting a reduced dose of 1.25u (reduced from 1.5u) instead of 1.0. I strongly suspect the bounce will be on this morning, so I didn't want to lose too much momentum. These numbers are very humbling, and he clearly loves them, so it is definitely a happy place here today!

I am thankful my work schedule is very flexible, so we can be back on track with our earlier start time soon... We only have 45 minutes to make up, so we'll be there soon. I may bump back another half hour beyond that at some point, but it isn't a top priority right now.

I've got the day off today, but am off to the doctor in a bit, and, numbers willing, will get in some shopping today.

Happy Monday to all our LL friends!!
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u)

Hi Christie and Happy Monday! Good luck with the reduced dose and also good luck with your dr. appointment. Today's a holiday, I almost forgot! Have a nice day and treat yourself today to something nice.
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u)

Good morning guys .. willie sounds like such a good little patient .. And these numbers are just wonderful .. I hope you have a great day off!
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u)

Willie, you're looking terrific! Christie, you are certainly doing something right!! Have a great day today and good luck with the new dose. Do you plan to go down to 1 unit this evening, then?
Good luck at the doctor's, and shopping!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

Hope you get in some shopping today. Willie is looking awesome - good luck with the dosecrease! And good luck at the Drs.
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

Go Willie! Looking good, buddy! Feeling good too, from what your bean says. Nothing better than a kitty who has good numbers and is feeling wonderful.

Good luck at the doctor's and I hope you get to shop too.. that'll make up for all the "fun" of going to the doctor!
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

Hi, Christie & Willie ;-)
Happy Monday/Day off to you too :thumbup
Willie is looking great & I am so happy for you both! Enjoy your shopping & I hope the doctor's visit goes well.
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

I think we're gonna have to work on getting you more comfortable with shooting low(er). Willie did GREAT last night with you're having shot the full dose at an even lower number.
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

Morning Christie! WOW, and what an exciting morning for you. Impressive. It is so wonderful seeing Willie post such great numbers. :-D :-D

Good luck at the DR's, and the shopping. Have a great day today - sure sounds like it is starting out well.
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

thanks, everyone!

LOL you are right, Sienne. :) though, I would have shot the 1.5 this morning had I been around to get a +2. it was the leaving at +1.5 that had me especially nervous. I did go with just a little decrease... 1.25 instead of 1.5. baby steps! LOL

waiting for the doctor now! just a checkup. :)
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

OK so you knew you would be out & shot a little less, you can always make up for it & shoot regular dose tonite, when you will be home!--Wee Dub having wonderful numbers! Happy to see it!
You will get used to shooting lower numbers--That's how you get BOS(look it up in LL slang) :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great Day & HUGS!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS (+12.25) 107 (1.25u), +1~128

Looking really good this morning! I hope Willie doesn't bounce like Tess did. :roll: We retired folk tend to get surprised w/ some of the holidays, we don't have to look forward to the extra days off anymore. :lol:

I hope congress gets it's rear in gear and stops showboating and gets the budget passed. DH was effected last time. Good plan to have temp work lined up.

Willie, moonlight surfing was so fun last night! Drives the beans nuts though. You're still looking good in blue. Did you see me take off w/ the parasail? Mannie and Rusty pulled me down though, I did get a little too high. -- Tess
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS 107, +1~128, +1.5~137, +5.75~109

This is new territory for us! Can't believe he hasn't bounced yet.

Bloodwork done, and went shopping at the Penney's outlet. workout clothes for me (motivation to get to the gym!), and some warm clothes for my best friend's mom, who just left a horrible living situation and is now living with my friend. She moved from TX to MI, and the stress of her situation had led to some dramatic weight loss. She already had very little, and now that little doesn't fit, so I picked her up some sweaters and tops to send in a care package along with some toiletries... she has hair down to her waist, and was washing it with a bar of soap because that is all she had.

Today's projects include packing up said care package, finishing up some laundry, freezing the chicken stock I made yesterday, and then going through all the cat food I've bought over the past couple weeks with a magic marker and labeling them all by carb percentage. Lord knows I'll never keep track of it myself! LOL

Willie's agenda? Napping in the sun, getting scritches and "helping." What he does best! :lol: :lol: :lol:


What a party last night, guyz!! I'z tuckered out! Tess, you rocked the house on that parasail! Tanks to Chef Mannie for de awesome menu and to mah fellow kitchen krew members for makin' it happen! I'z tink we did Morpheus prowd. --Willie
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS 107, +1~128, +1.5~137, +5.75~109

SWEET!!! GO, WINKIE...GO!!!

catwink.jpg
 
Re: 2/21 Willie AMPS 107, +1.5~137, +5.75~109, +9.5~ 87/114

Still no bounce... was surprised by the 87, so retested within 2 minutes and got 114, so he's somewhere high green/low blue. Crazy how quickly his numbers have improved so dramatically!

ETA: Okay, another milestone passed today... Willie started playing, spontaneously and on his own.... TWICE!! I honestly couldn't tell you the last time he did that, and I was so happy I had tears in my eyes. Having done his part in preparing the care package (namely, lying on every item going into the box), he is now resting on the dining room loveseat.

His appetite hasn't been super high today, but he is definitely eating. It seems to be more a natural function of the lower numbers as opposed to a lack of interest in food.

Back to cooking dinner... Roasted potatoes, onions, and whole garlic cloves with some sauteed spinach and mushrooms and some leftover steak. Yum!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top