2/21-Tip-AMPS-292...PMPS-349 +2-276 +4-174 +6-157

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
2/19 condo

Yesterday's Numbers
AMPS-278 +3-244 +7-124
PMPS-322 +2-375 +4-284

Today's Numbers
AMPS-292 +2-286 +6-149 +8-167 +10-295
PMPS-349 +2-276 +4-174 +6-157

Was stuck in bed all yesterday thanks to some food poisoning. :-x Thankfully it wasn't anything serious and I was feeling much better today besides for Christmas's vet appointment. She had to get blood work done to see if her kidneys are okay.

I'm also thinking I should deem this a failed reduction on Tip. I didn't want to make a call yesterday because I wasn't awake to watch her besides tests and everyone else was busy doing something or another. But I could watch her today, and it looks like she's staying in the mid-blues, so I'm going to go back up to 11.5u tomorrow. If she goes low again, then I'll just try a .25u decrease and go from there.
 
Blues are nice but green is better. Good luck with the increase, that sounds like a good plan.

Yuck on the food poisoning. :evil: Hope you feel better soon. Sending good vetty vines for Christmas's bloodwork. Are you feeding her low phosphorus food?
 
Let's hope the increase leads to greener pastures and more dose decreases in the near future. :)

I'd say I'm feeling 90% better, should be 100% by tomorrow, getting all that rest really helped a lot. I'm not sure if it's low phosphorus or not...I know it isn't good, but she's been getting hill's perscription w/d because it's been the only thing that's kept her irritable bowel in check, though I'm hoping to switch to low carb food and adding a fiber supplement after we figure out if her kidneys are okay.
 
Although the w/d isn't great food and is high carbs, it's decent for phosphorus. Too bad a unique protein of an off the shelf food didn't help her IBS.
 
Yeah...though it seems like her main thing is getting enough fiber in conjunction with the Flagyl that keeps her from having flare-ups, which is why I thought of supplements since they're cheaper, she's getting tired of chicken, and it lets me find stuff that's much higher in calories as she's now 3lbs underweight thanks to the IBS and whatever's going on now.
 
I've been adding 1/2 tsp baby food squash to Neko's meals as added fiber. The jars are small since you don't use much. Some people use psyllium fiber.
 
Yeah, the supplement is psyllium fiber. I've tried squash and pumpkin, but of all the things she'll eat(bird food, fish food, wood, paper, pork rinds, cheese, etc), she refuses to even touch pumpkin and squash and I'm not sure of anything else that I can give her for fiber.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top