2/21 Munchie AMPS 304 PMPS 581

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
last condo

Well, Munchie did thankfully get in some nice low yellows last night and may have snuck in a blue but I didn't catch that if she did. And she had a great AMPS of 304. But a whammer for this evening---yikes. Her numbers have just been pretty hard lately...almost seems like they're getting worse with more insulin (???)

How long does it take the shed to fill on a new dose? Is it possible to take more than 3 days/ 6 cycles? I'll probably see about increasing tomorrow night as I won't be home during day to monitor if I increase tomorrow morning.
 
Hi, Elizabeth!

I asked for some eyes on Munchie's SS so you should be getting some input on dose soon :-D

celi & binks
 
It does look like Munchie may have touched some blue last night, but she wasn't diving or anything.
It does look like you have plenty of room to increase.
She has had some greens at 1.25 before, but sometimes you have to go up to come back down.
I'll see if I can get some other eyes on your dose question for you, too.
 
It looks to me like Munchie bounced off of the yellow yesterday. The drop from 414 to 209 is substantial. Given that numbers seem to have been rising until your PMPS tonight, this could be a bounce. If Munchie is, in fact, bouncing, you need to hold the dose.

I don't know about the homeopathic remedy you're using. Would you be willing to discontinue it's use for a week or two and see if there's any change in Munchie's numbers?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top