2/21 Max Update & Thanks!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hollyall

Member Since 2011
Just wanted to check-in with an update on Max. A week ago last Sunday was Max's last shot of PZI. I was probably a little conservative and had just started wondering if I needed to shoot a small dose (.1u or 1 drop) when Max started giving me some beautiful green numbers on his own. Now, we're on day 9 of no insulin and still getting beautiful numbers. Truly, I owe his turn around to FDMB and its kind members.

Max was diagnosed in early January with a BG of 621. For the next 4 weeks, he made little progress, testing in the 450's at the vet week after week on more and more insulin (4u 2x/day). I was becoming increasingly discouraged, but then I found and followed the advice on FDMB. I realize remission/diet controlled isn't a cure, but I'm so grateful that Max has made such a remarkable improvement. Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much doesn't seem like enough. I appreciate all of you taking the time to advise and encourage me when I really needed it. I am forever grateful!!!
 
We are so happy for you Holly and Max! How wonderful!!!
Good vibes comin’ your way for continued success!!!
:RAHCAT
 
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat This is the best news, Holly. He made it really easy on you, coming down on his own without making you try minute doses and get nervous. He is so lucky to have a Mom willing to research and then follow the advice of crazy cat people on the Internet.

You can continue to pay it forward by telling newbies that we do have a plan that works and worked brilliantly for you. It will be fun for you to share your success with your vet. Maybe you will help the next diabetic kitty who comes through his door.
 
I'm going to try to pay it forward as much as I can, since Max and I benefited so much from all of you paying it forward with your help! So glad there are crazy cat people on the internet willing to take the time to share what works. :-D
 
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Congrats, that is so awesome!!! Once it's official, be sure to post in the Recent Remissions thread up top so when people ask "does ProZinc actually work?" they can see for themselves!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top