hollyall
Member Since 2011
Just wanted to check-in with an update on Max. A week ago last Sunday was Max's last shot of PZI. I was probably a little conservative and had just started wondering if I needed to shoot a small dose (.1u or 1 drop) when Max started giving me some beautiful green numbers on his own. Now, we're on day 9 of no insulin and still getting beautiful numbers. Truly, I owe his turn around to FDMB and its kind members.
Max was diagnosed in early January with a BG of 621. For the next 4 weeks, he made little progress, testing in the 450's at the vet week after week on more and more insulin (4u 2x/day). I was becoming increasingly discouraged, but then I found and followed the advice on FDMB. I realize remission/diet controlled isn't a cure, but I'm so grateful that Max has made such a remarkable improvement. Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much doesn't seem like enough. I appreciate all of you taking the time to advise and encourage me when I really needed it. I am forever grateful!!!
Max was diagnosed in early January with a BG of 621. For the next 4 weeks, he made little progress, testing in the 450's at the vet week after week on more and more insulin (4u 2x/day). I was becoming increasingly discouraged, but then I found and followed the advice on FDMB. I realize remission/diet controlled isn't a cure, but I'm so grateful that Max has made such a remarkable improvement. Thank you, thank you, thank you so very much doesn't seem like enough. I appreciate all of you taking the time to advise and encourage me when I really needed it. I am forever grateful!!!