Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
Max had a rough night. He looked terrible and was very lethargic. I thought he may need fluids but I didn’t have any here as we try not to do that anymore because of his heart. I did manage to get him to eat some Weruva and added extra water to his meal and snacks. I woke up this morning to find him still looking a little off, so when I checked his amps and saw that 515, I made the decision to increase back to 8 units. I know that is a little premature, but he seemed to be getting worse. I have seen this cat before when I didn’t think he would make it so I can’t just sit by and take that chance again. It’s too hard for me to watch. If this is a bounce and he gets too low, I monitor often anyway so I will intervene if I need to. I do have a doctors appointment this afternoon but shouldn’t be gone long. I’m hoping my echocardiogram was okay. I will find out today. I’m feeling some better though, just worried about my Max. I appreciate the advice so much, but I’m the one here looking at him so I had to do something. He seems to feel better now since he’s eaten his breakfast and a snack, all with extra water.
