2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~+5.5 66~+6 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning LL

No surprise to this morning BOUNCE.

Last night +4 165 so that blue was very interesting.
(Sorry Libby & Jill that I did not get another test after that, lol. Just passed out on the couch.)

Max is full of beans this morning and started a fight with his sister at the food bowl.
That's always a good sign in this house.

He found a new place to hang out, on a little piece of carpet under a glass coffee table,
as if I can't see him!!

BG testing has become a struggle with him. He comes for the test but flicks around his ear
a lot. His ears look fine and he gets his treats but is now becoming more assertive.
I am hoping this will be a day where rebound clears quickly and we can see some more low
numbers.

Have an awsome Sunday and enjoy the kitties.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396

Put the treats right in front of him & get test while he's eating them & his back is toward you!!!
I cannot come at Moonie with anything, or she panics & runs--Everything is done while her head is turned & I'm behind her--
I cant look when I get a shot either, i dont mind them, but I just cant look!!
Kinda like me with my new contacts!! It's hard putting a foreign thing into your eye!! @-) @-)
Imagine what a syringe, or testing devices look to a cat :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope you have a great numbers day!!
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396

BIG ARGGG!! Now why couldn't he pull those greens again this morning! lol Cuz he knows you're gonna be home...kitties are sneaky that way.

Hoping for good stuff either way today! And so nice that he's full of beans today! lol
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~+6 336

Figures I'm home and Max is surfing the pinks. Way flat.
Not sure what that blip at +3 was though.
He has not left his chair all day.

Guess he had enough excitement yesterday.

BTW, thank you everyone for the help in yesterdays "panic" Max created for us.
Every once in a while he feels like its his turn. :lol:
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~+6 336

this isn't bad for a rebound cycle, it's fairly flat. Maybe that means he'll have a decent PMPS and a good night.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~+6 336

Libby and Lucy said:
this isn't bad for a rebound cycle, it's fairly flat. Maybe that means he'll have a decent PMPS and a good night.

Max is clearing rebound faster this time.
+4 93.

Guess I need to stay awake and test some more.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93

lol, that Max, always pulling a fast one, and now it's a sunday nite, lol!!

But we like it! We like it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93

Ronnie & Luna said:
lol, that Max, always pulling a fast one, and now it's a sunday nite, lol!!

But we like it! We like it! :mrgreen:

And work and carpool tomorrow.
I have nice calm days (okay except yesterday) and now this
waiting for a +5. I fed him a bit at +4.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93

What did you say about wanting green today? You just weren't very specific with Max. You wanted green. He gave you green!
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

Sienne and Gabby said:
What did you say about wanting green today? You just weren't very specific with Max. You wanted green. He gave you green!

Does it have to be at midnight, lol am 1 more hour to go till +6 an then some.
Just fed 2 tsp Lc with a little gravy in there. I hope it was't too much or not enoigh. he dropped 40 in one gour but I don't want to shoot him back to blue yet,

Test in 30 or 15?
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

Randi!!! Max!! Lookit the green!!! I'm delighted!
Yes the lc & gravy should bring him up, so retest in 1/2 hr(or so) to see if food brought him up!!
Going to look at yesterday's condo--Isnt this fabulous??? :lol: :lol: ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

I don't start to add anything HC until the 40s. It also depends on whether you want to keep Max on this dose of insulin. If you bump up with HC, you will keep him surfing but probably not below 40 unless there's a lot of momentum behind the drop (like Gabby, last night). I would probably test in 30 min. so you knew where things were going.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

Sienne and Gabby said:
I don't start to add anything HC until the 40s. It also depends on whether you want to keep Max on this dose of insulin. If you bump up with HC, you will keep him surfing but probably not below 40 unless there's a lot of momentum behind the drop (like Gabby, last night). I would probably test in 30 min. so you knew where things were going.

I was not 100% sure. It was a smidgen of gravy within the 2 tsp, since he still had 1 hour to go before he really hits low. Then of course was the question of staying on this dose as it would be the second time he would hit the 40's on this dose, back to back days.

testing in 10 more minutes.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

Randi, what an exciting weekend this is for you & Max !! & DD!
I usually use lc with some mc gravy to bring Moonie up-There was a time when lc would work, but not now so much.
Hope this is the breakthrough you have been waiting for!!
This could earn you a dosecrease. check with consultants( :roll: ) to be sure!
I'll stay up till your next test!--Exciting!!
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50

Time for a ~O) and a deep breath..I'll be going thru this tomorrow or tuesday as I'll be giving Moonster a dosecrease...but she usually drops in the daytime(that good girl)..Not to say I wasnt UP many nites!! @-)
Come on Maxie boy come up some!! He has been doing great these 2 days!!
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~ 5.5 66

Way sensitive to the gravy. Oh well.
It really was barely a tsp.
You think you know what to do and then not.
Not sure if I should feed again just LC or leave it be and just retest in 30 again.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~ 5.5 66

go Max! Green two days in a row!

I wouldn't rush to decrease Max's dose, he came up easily with the food so I would probably let it ride. Of course now that I typed that, he'll drop again. :roll: If he does, sorry Randi.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~+5.5 66

Either a few bites of LC if that will make you more comfortable or you can let it go for 30 min. I tend to think Max will be fine if you don't feed. It's close to nadir.
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~ 5.5 66

YESSSSSS!!!!!!!!! that is a great nummber!
So you can retest in another 1/2 hr which would be nadir(if +6 is his nadir) or you could go to sleep & leave out food..
It's really close to 70, so if you feel more comfy, wait 30 min & retest..lather, rinse repeat!
Great Job Tonite!!
 
Re: 2/21 Max AMPS 396~PMPS 365~+4 93~+5 50~+5.5 66

I decided not to feed and wait to see at his +6.
I'm not worried about him dropping but famous last words! :-D

ETA: Seems like he is holding on. Just gave him a little LC for now plus there is food out.
test again?

Shooting same dose tomorrow, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top