2-21 Leo AMPS 375/ +2 376/ +5 326/ PMPS 480/ +2 321

Used auto feeder last night; witnessed first 2am opening, but upon awakening found the unit broken into. suspect one of the other two cats--all the food was gone. Who knows when the last meal was!

As a result of the auto feeder break in, not sure about fasting of AMPS.
 
I would like that! I'm discouraged at the moment. Too bad .1, .2, .3, .4 are not available on the syringes!
There is skinny and fat dosing but only with TR. That too when it's clear that a kitty is repeatedly going between doses - one being too much and the other being too little.

I suggest you try TR if you can test a bit.
 
I would not say 0.75u is too much. 87 is a safe number. In any case, a cat's insulin needs keep going up and down. What was enough left week could be too little today and vice versa.

It was the green numbers of 2/13 that decreased the dose from .75 to .5. (Even had 84, 61, & 66 that day!) The 87 was on 2/16.
How to get back to lower numbers? These high numbers cannot be good for Leo's kidneys.
 
There is skinny and fat dosing but only with TR. That too when it's clear that a kitty is repeatedly going between doses - one being too much and the other being too little.

I suggest you try TR if you can test a bit.
Thank you. What/where can I do starting now? I only have a +2, so far.

Using laptop right now. When I use phone, all the browsers are behaving horribly. Sometimes I have to delete the comment altogether because it adds ridiculous amounts of line spacing. Typing with both hands, as I'm accustomed at age 59!, there are so many mistakes with the right hand that it becomes a feat of frustration as I backspace to delete my errors and attempt to correct. Over and over again. I don't know why the latest Android update caused using this forum.
 
@Bhooma, instead of going to .75, and having to back down... is giving a fat .5, or .6U a way to increase and then go from there? OR was .75 OK for TR, after all, if I had stayed there. But since I was SLGS, it results in exactly where Leo sits right now... I know I cannot go back in time and need to just deal with where Leo is right now. Sigh... it's 2:02pm and I still need to shower.
 
@Bhooma, instead of going to .75, and having to back down... is giving a fat .5, or .6U a way to increase and then go from there? OR was .75 OK for TR, after all, if I had stayed there. But since I was SLGS, it results in exactly where Leo sits right now... I know I cannot go back in time and need to just deal with where Leo is right now. Sigh... it's 2:02pm and I still need to shower.
When you want to tag Bhooma you need to put
@Bandit's Mom :cat:
 
@Bhooma, instead of going to .75, and having to back down... is giving a fat .5, or .6U a way to increase and then go from there? OR was .75 OK for TR, after all, if I had stayed there. But since I was SLGS, it results in exactly where Leo sits right now... I know I cannot go back in time and need to just deal with where Leo is right now. Sigh... it's 2:02pm and I still need to shower.
Like I said, the concept of fat and skinny doses exists only in TR and is used only after it is abundantly clear that a good dose for the cat lies between 2 doses.

Your SS is blank for last night?
 
Since I'm still officially using SLGS,
"Don't be tempted to rush the process along by increasing the dose more quickly or in larger increments-- no matter how high your cat's blood glucose is! Rushing towards regulation will cost you time in the long run, because you may shoot past the riht dose."
 
I found PMPS was not entered (or I incorrectly deleted it), so entered it again. Strange. I might have become preoccupied with setting up the autofeeder.
 
I think he’s bouncing from the blue nadir as yesterday. He likely won’t drop a lot tonight. I’d hysterical get a +2 or before bed test tonight as long as it’s after +2. Earlier will likely be a food bump and before onset of Lantus.
 
I think he’s bouncing from the blue nadir as yesterday. He likely won’t drop a lot tonight. I’d hysterical get a +2 or before bed test tonight as long as it’s after +2. Earlier will likely be a food bump and before onset of Lantus.

You're right!
I forgot about the one blue! What is considered a bounce?
 
When the BG goes down to a number he’s used to the liver sort of panics and the BG shoots up. A bounce can take 4 cycles to clear.
 
Back
Top