2/21 Hogan AMPS 77, +3 62, +6 77, +9 75

Hogan

Member Since 2018
Last Post

The difference in the meters is certainly interesting!

Since I'm getting low numbers again today, and I'm at one drop, do I go to no shot tomorrow? Or should I stick with one drop for a couple of days to make sure the .25U depot is drained?
 
He's been pretty stable in terms of not going too low or too high for the most part, plus I can test a lot, so I generally would shoot anything over 80 on the AT2. I'm shooting lower now since I switched to the human meter. So I'm not strictly following SLSG, but generally.
 
Good to know. The best thing I can say is you have to wait and see what numbers you get. We cannot predict what a cat will do hours from now.
 
If we could predict, it sure would make things easier :)! Sorry, what I meant was not should I shoot if he has a low number, but rather should I reduce (which would amount to no shot) tomorrow. I know anything under 90 is a reduction, and in the past, I would usually skip the reduction if it was fairly close to the last one.

Wendy thought that I had kept him on the .25U dose for too long, and I think looking at the numbers, this was absolutely correct, I should have reduced way earlier. So I just want to make sure I don't make that mistake again.
 
Back
Top