Gracie's 2/19
2/20 Recap:
AMPS: 178
+2: 268
+4: 287
+7: 240
+10.5: 198
PMPS: 286
+2: 262
+5: 198
+8: 240
Happy Lupita Friday! Sending prayers and healing vines to all who need them.
Ms. Sassy Pants was very sassy with Lupita this morning. Gracie was sitting by her whack-a-mouse toy when Lupita came in. Lupita immediately went up to her and started singing "there's my baby". Gracie bored a hole in her with those adorable topaz eyes and said hisssssssss!. I am certain that she meant to say that with a little more vehemence because she looked shocked that she was so quiet about it. So to reinforce her point, she hauled off and whacked the holy terror out of her whack-a-mouse and the look on that precious little face clearly said See??? I mean BIDNESS!!!! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam Poor mouse. More and more lately, she's been doing her drive-by whacks but she is so gentle and delicate about it.
We decided big time failed reduction and so I took her dose up a bit yesterday morning. She has just looked pretty ick the last few days once her depot drained. I gave her a bigger reduction when she was so relentlessly in the 30s but I didn't want the depot to get ahead of us. I gave us a little room to go back up since the last good dose was not the .65u (too long in low numbers). So....six cycles and up we go. On the great side, I think Mike might have mentioned this, but all her labs, except her BG were WNL ...even her liver values. YAY!!! Dr. B gave her a thorough exam so I'm pretty sure there isn't anything brewing....I hope. The pen is not that old; I'm just certain the reduction was too much. So....patience pants.
Yesterday we just took the day off and were outside hiking, golfing, having dinner, etc. Today....work. My copper project is going to be very demanding for the next few months with me having to be in teleconferences just about every Friday. The extra $$ is always nice, though.
Our BIG NEWS bringing us TONS of excitement is that JOSIE is coming tomorrow morning for the weekend!!! WOO HOOO!!! We all can't wait to see her again. Especially the shrimpie addict :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Josie arrives early tomorrow morning and leaves Monday night so we get three whole days of amazing Josie fun and love!!!!
Hope you had a great day.
2/20 Recap:
AMPS: 178
+2: 268
+4: 287
+7: 240
+10.5: 198
PMPS: 286
+2: 262
+5: 198
+8: 240
Happy Lupita Friday! Sending prayers and healing vines to all who need them.
Ms. Sassy Pants was very sassy with Lupita this morning. Gracie was sitting by her whack-a-mouse toy when Lupita came in. Lupita immediately went up to her and started singing "there's my baby". Gracie bored a hole in her with those adorable topaz eyes and said hisssssssss!. I am certain that she meant to say that with a little more vehemence because she looked shocked that she was so quiet about it. So to reinforce her point, she hauled off and whacked the holy terror out of her whack-a-mouse and the look on that precious little face clearly said See??? I mean BIDNESS!!!! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam Poor mouse. More and more lately, she's been doing her drive-by whacks but she is so gentle and delicate about it.
We decided big time failed reduction and so I took her dose up a bit yesterday morning. She has just looked pretty ick the last few days once her depot drained. I gave her a bigger reduction when she was so relentlessly in the 30s but I didn't want the depot to get ahead of us. I gave us a little room to go back up since the last good dose was not the .65u (too long in low numbers). So....six cycles and up we go. On the great side, I think Mike might have mentioned this, but all her labs, except her BG were WNL ...even her liver values. YAY!!! Dr. B gave her a thorough exam so I'm pretty sure there isn't anything brewing....I hope. The pen is not that old; I'm just certain the reduction was too much. So....patience pants.
Yesterday we just took the day off and were outside hiking, golfing, having dinner, etc. Today....work. My copper project is going to be very demanding for the next few months with me having to be in teleconferences just about every Friday. The extra $$ is always nice, though.
Our BIG NEWS bringing us TONS of excitement is that JOSIE is coming tomorrow morning for the weekend!!! WOO HOOO!!! We all can't wait to see her again. Especially the shrimpie addict :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Josie arrives early tomorrow morning and leaves Monday night so we get three whole days of amazing Josie fun and love!!!!
Hope you had a great day.