2/21 Gracie AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 2/19

2/20 Recap:
AMPS: 178
+2: 268
+4: 287
+7: 240
+10.5: 198
PMPS: 286
+2: 262
+5: 198
+8: 240


Happy Lupita Friday! Sending prayers and healing vines to all who need them.

Ms. Sassy Pants was very sassy with Lupita this morning. Gracie was sitting by her whack-a-mouse toy when Lupita came in. Lupita immediately went up to her and started singing "there's my baby". Gracie bored a hole in her with those adorable topaz eyes and said hisssssssss!. I am certain that she meant to say that with a little more vehemence because she looked shocked that she was so quiet about it. So to reinforce her point, she hauled off and whacked the holy terror out of her whack-a-mouse and the look on that precious little face clearly said See??? I mean BIDNESS!!!! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam Poor mouse. More and more lately, she's been doing her drive-by whacks but she is so gentle and delicate about it.

We decided big time failed reduction and so I took her dose up a bit yesterday morning. She has just looked pretty ick the last few days once her depot drained. I gave her a bigger reduction when she was so relentlessly in the 30s but I didn't want the depot to get ahead of us. I gave us a little room to go back up since the last good dose was not the .65u (too long in low numbers). So....six cycles and up we go. On the great side, I think Mike might have mentioned this, but all her labs, except her BG were WNL ...even her liver values. YAY!!! Dr. B gave her a thorough exam so I'm pretty sure there isn't anything brewing....I hope. The pen is not that old; I'm just certain the reduction was too much. So....patience pants.

Yesterday we just took the day off and were outside hiking, golfing, having dinner, etc. Today....work. My copper project is going to be very demanding for the next few months with me having to be in teleconferences just about every Friday. The extra $$ is always nice, though.

Our BIG NEWS bringing us TONS of excitement is that JOSIE is coming tomorrow morning for the weekend!!! WOO HOOO!!! We all can't wait to see her again. Especially the shrimpie addict :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Josie arrives early tomorrow morning and leaves Monday night so we get three whole days of amazing Josie fun and love!!!!

Hope you had a great day.
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Too funny on Gracie (is she Grace now?) and the aggressive mouse whacking in Lupita's presence. :lol: :lol: :lol: She sure told Lupita! Neko's been wondering where Soul Sista has been. Paws crossed the increase finds her in the lagoon again shortly.

Great news on both the labs and Josie visiting again. :cool:
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Good luck with the dosecrease. How funny on Lupita and the whack a mouse. Poor mousie. :lol: Have a great visit with Josie.
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Ok, Grace, back to bidness, just like you promised Lupita. :lol: :lol: Nice to give the beans a little break but they'd rather see you in the lagoon.
Liz
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

I love Lupita Friday's! Gracie, what a little character! Work that extra juice, Miss Gracie!!

Have a wonderful, wonderful time with Josie - give her hugs from us!!
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

So jealous of Auntie JOSIE!

Especially with this relentless winter weather for many of the rest of us.

Hopefully she takes lots of pics.
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Marje - sorry the reduction didn't stick!

I will send healing thoughts over the hill to you! Wonderful to hear about Gacie's checkup - That is awesome
You and Mike take such good care of your babies

Big Big Hugz!!

And I think Rex is playing with you and your spot on advice! I was just about to raise his Dose. hahahaha
 
Re: 2/21 Grace AMPS 177 +2 278 +5 264 +9 251

Lupita Fridays are my favorite, too. I think Gracie does it on purpose because she knows it's entertaining. :lol:

Glad the vet reports are all good.
 
You get to see Josie again? How exciting! I hope she has lots of shrimpies in her suitcase ;-) ! I'm sorry that the reducie didn't hold...maybe next time :-D . I hope Gracie brings it down to the lagoon with the increase. Have a good night, and a good visit on the weekend!
 
Gracie, your aunties and uncles are all very proud of you for such good test results. And Auntie Josie is going to visit you and Tobey tomorrow and bring shrimpies!! Have a great time (you too, M & M).

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Ok the labs are amazing! :-D

However who is Gracie and why does she bring shrimpies to a whacker! :lol: Maybe Lupita should bring shrimpies too! :lol:

I hope your weekend is terrific!

Linda
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top