2/21 Gordy, AMPS 282 | PMPS 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

AMPS 282


Not really sure what is up with this number. I woke up to him have not eaten his +8 snack last night and he wasnt anxious for food. He gets this way when he has a hairball forming. (And this is very probable because of his bath yesterday.)

Civvie seems better! I gave her the muscle relaxer this morning, but I dont think she will need it tonight.

Have a good day everyone!
 
Today is the 5th cycle on the reduced dose so the depot from the 3.5u is likely almost gone. He could be trending up on the lower dose or even bouncing because of all the blues he's had lately and not overly accustomed to. See what he dose the next few days.

Glad your civie is feeling better...how scary.
 
He was a little above 300 when I left.

It could be all the "trauma" from yesterday not making him feel great. Its always a little worrisome when he doesn't eat every last drop. But he ate a good chunk today. Hopefully the hair ball comes out sooner than later.

He has been anxious since I starting packing, and right now my apartment is in chaos. I'm sure it's not helping LOL
 
I was thinking also that maybe the bath upset him What do you do for the hairball? I used to have really good luck with a pat of butter which my Sug, GA loved! She would lick it up like no tomorrow and then the hairball would go through her instead of her hacking it up.
 
I was thinking also that maybe the bath upset him What do you do for the hairball? I used to have really good luck with a pat of butter which my Sug, GA loved! She would lick it up like no tomorrow and then the hairball would go through her instead of her hacking it up.
Oh! Maybe I can try that. Nothing has ever seemed to work well before. It's worth a shot.
 
PMPS = 165

Back down!

His appy is back to normal too. But I shot 10 minutes earlier than I planned... got into rhythm and just forgot? Im sure itll be fine.

Rex seems as normal as Rex can be. Doesny be twitching right now, so I am hesistant to pill her. Ill reassess when I get back from work in a few hours.
 
If you do butter, try unsalted. Neko loved it. I've seen some people do a bit of virgin coconut oil too.

Looks like a nice bounce breaking cycle today. :cool: Wonder what he's got planned for tonight?
 
If he doesn't do anything (and I hope he doesn't while you are gone), TR would say that this is a failed reduction. Which he didn't actually earn anyway.
 
I am a little hesitant to put him back at 3.5 until my move Sunday. I really can't afford the extra mindset to worry about him constantly. I know its not "protocol" (and a wee bit selfish), but at least I know he'll be hanging out in the blues... which is nice and "safe" for the time being.
 
I am a little hesitant to put him back at 3.5 until my move Sunday. I really can't afford the extra mindset to worry about him constantly. I know its not "protocol" (and a wee bit selfish), but at least I know he'll be hanging out in the blues... which is nice and "safe" for the time being.
That is exactly what I would do under the circumstances. It is not selfish, it is wise. Wishing you the best of luck with your move and I hope that having a room mate will give you some much needed time off as you are burning the candle at both ends and are always so positive and upbeat. :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top