2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, PMPS~305, +2~201, +3~152, +5~141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

After a lot of excitement last night, Gabby is visiting RBC this morning. I shot her pre-reduction dose through the rebound.

Gabby ate her breakfast and took her bath in the dining room. Most of the P's are in place. I'm interviewing a new DPS today. My previous DPS, a feline veterinary nurse, recently moved out of state. She recommended this person so I'm hoping that I like her. It's pretty much a given that Gabby won't like her, but we'll see. (Apparently, no one other than mom is allowed to give shots without hearing hisses and growls and getting swiped at.)
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417

Good morning Sienne!

Geeze what a night last night, huh? We know what we do with our Saturday nights!! ;-)
Hope Gabby clears that bounce quickly & brings you some pretty numbers for the day!

Good luck with the new DPS. Do you provide body armor?? :lol:
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AM +3.5~284

I think the rebound broke! For those people (not here) who don't think cat's communicate, we should probably videotape our kitties. Gabby literally sat and stared at me for 10 min. When I finally wandered in the direction she wanted me to go, she trotted down the hall and into the kitchen, sat in front of her bowl, and meowed. Yes, she wanted food. But, she generally only demands food when her numbers are dropping. I tend to think this qualifies as communication. I guess those people who don't think cats communicate just don't know how to listen!
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284

Sienne that is so true. They know how to talk and communicate when they need to ;-)

Glad to see that Gabby is already on her way back from RBC. ;-) Wishing you and Gabby a wonderful, restful Saunday.
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284

I agree, cats definitely communicate - Baby is not all that vocal - but her eyes & body tell me what I need to know... now her sister Sadi is a whole different story.. she talks more than I do :lol: Talk about meowing..whining... she sure knows how to run me for sure!

Good luck with DPS - I hired one once for Baby & well.. I paid without getting service LOL Baby most definitley controlled her & she could not give Baby the shot. So I know how you feel... (((Good Luck)))

Glad to know that Gabby's trip to RBC was quick... these kitties need to learn that place is not so great! Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AM +3.5~284

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think the rebound broke! For those people (not here) who don't think cat's communicate, we should probably videotape our kitties. Gabby literally sat and stared at me for 10 min. When I finally wandered in the direction she wanted me to go, she trotted down the hall and into the kitchen, sat in front of her bowl, and meowed. Yes, she wanted food. But, she generally only demands food when her numbers are dropping. I tend to think this qualifies as communication. I guess those people who don't think cats communicate just don't know how to listen!

perhaps these people are neither trained behavioral therapists nor animal lovers. one of the most frustrating things for me is to know they are trying to tell me something, and I can't figure it out.

Beautiful green last night Gabby!! You look gorgeous in green.
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284

Nice work, Gabby! And in the middle of the night. Perfect. Basil says he is proud. I see you said you shot the old dose. Is that just to get through the rebound period? Then you will take the decrease?

It amazes me too when people who don't have animals assume they are just blobs with no feelings. One of the Italian Greyhounds I rescued had been purchased by a woman as something for her grandkids to play with when they visited. The rest of the time, I think she just wanted to put the poor thing away in the cupboard.
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284

looks like you guys had a crazy night! Hope gabby continues to drop today, and you have good luck with your new DPS!
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284

nice of Gabby to tell you when she's dropping. Of course if she figures out that staring will get her more food, she might start telling when she's NOT dropping too!
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284, +5.5~293

Gabby gave you a fun time last night, eh??

That girls sure knows how to be the center of attention!!
Nice to see she has cleared very well during the day.
I'm sure you could use a rest!
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, +2~380, +3.5~284, +5.5~293

Took a look at yesterday's condo - fun time in Chitown, eh. Hope the shave holds for you.
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, PMPS~305

A bit of yellow and some pinks but it looks like Gabby is on her way back to yellow. Hopefully, not a replication of last night's heart pounder. Late this afternoon I had a cuddly kitty who wanted to curl up and give me kitty kisses. And, a kitten who wanted to scatter the pile of bills I was paying and then roll over for belly scratches. (He will wash any part of your anatomy - he's a very silly kitten!)

Replacement DPS cancelled. Apparently she's pregnant and was having a miserable bout of morning sickness.
 
Re: 2/21 Gabby AMPS~417, PMPS~305

Hmm. Pregnant DPS? she may take a sabbatical from pet sitting what with the whole toxoplasmosis thing?

Glad Gabby is having such a nice day. I'm glad she floated down to yellow.

OT: i'm going to be in Chicago this coming weekend with friends. Any restaurant suggestions? low to moderately priced (I love Uncle Julio's and Lalo's...) We're staying downtown (near Michigan and Grand Ave). I prolly should've PM'd this....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top