Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 2/7 Condo
Recap from the last couple days:
2/17: AMPS/91, +2/65, +3/83, +6/88, +9/109, PMPS/79, +2/70, +3/74, +4/69, +5/72, +6/61, +8/98, +9/92
2/18: AMPS/104, +4.5/88, +6.5/109, +8/71, PMPS/89, +1/82, +2/60, +3/66, +4/84, +6/89, +7/108, +8/99, +9/105
2/19: AMPS/139, +4.5/90, +7/89, +11/76, PMPS/84, +1/99, +2/112, +3/95, +5/93, +6/88, +7/100, +9/99, +10/95
2/20: AMPS/87, +2/80, +3/90, +7/96, +10/111, +11/112, PMPS/64, +1/112, +2/93, +3/83, +4/83, +6/84, +9/94, +10/106
TODAY: AMPS/77, +1/91, +2/84, +3/78, +5/67, +6/72, +9/72, +11/91, PMPS/93, +2/98, +3/94, +5/76, +6/79, +8/89
Happy Caturday LL!!
How the heck did two weeks go by since the last time I posted an Eddie condo?!
Eddie's been doing really good the last two weeks. Last time I posted, we had decided to raise his dose back up to 0.375 as I thought it looked like his pre-shots were trending up a bit. After that, his numbers looked pretty much the same, until about a week ago, when Eddie decided that green pre-shots were more fun than blue pre-shots.
In the last week, we've shot some of the lowest pre-shots we've had in months, and he's surfing like a pro! In the last week, he's had three stray numbers in the 130's but has been otherwise been in numbers below 120, and mostly below 100. There's a definite improvement in his pre-shots, and he's lower overall. I'm pleased as punch.
I'm holding out hope that he may just earn a reduction yet for normal numbers for a week. Looking back 6 months ago, I would never have thought that would be possible with Eddie.
In addition to the green pre-shots lately, Eddie's got some other interesting stuff going on in his cycles. He's having peaks mid-cycle rather than at pre-shot. I speculate that it's 1) double-dipping, 2) his late cycle snack is really doing a good job in bringing him down, or 3) a little inverse. Since this dose is working magic on his pre-shots, I have no intention of doing anything different for the time being.
Eddie's also feeling great! Today, for example, we went cat food shopping and picked up a new cat bed/toy bin and several toys, including a Yeowww!Catnip Pumpkin, made by the same company as the bananas. Eddie sniffed it, rubbed it, then grabbed it, sat back on his haunches, holding the pumpkin in his two front paws, and set to trying to rip it apart. He was snorting he was so worked up! He then blasted around the apartment for a while and ambushed some of the civies. He's been having at least one good blast-around every day.
We still have yet to get his dental scheduled, but aiming to do that in the next week or two.
I'm slowly but surely starting to feel better post-surgery. About a week and a half out, I was feeling pretty miserable, but things are getting better. I started back at work a few hours a day last Tuesday, and am intending to return to half-time hours this Monday. Eddie's loving having me home. We get lots of snuggles in every day.

OT, I'm wondering if anyone has ever put together a database of OTJ cats with links to their spreadsheets? I know I've studied hundreds of SS's during our time here, and I'll go through the list of OTJ kitties and just search for their names. If this hasn't been done, I'm kind of tempted to do that, including not just LL kitties, but any other kitties that I can find...
Prayers and vines for all those in need. Sending special wishes and green vines for Angela and Blackie!
Happy Caturday everyone!
Recap from the last couple days:
2/17: AMPS/91, +2/65, +3/83, +6/88, +9/109, PMPS/79, +2/70, +3/74, +4/69, +5/72, +6/61, +8/98, +9/92
2/18: AMPS/104, +4.5/88, +6.5/109, +8/71, PMPS/89, +1/82, +2/60, +3/66, +4/84, +6/89, +7/108, +8/99, +9/105
2/19: AMPS/139, +4.5/90, +7/89, +11/76, PMPS/84, +1/99, +2/112, +3/95, +5/93, +6/88, +7/100, +9/99, +10/95
2/20: AMPS/87, +2/80, +3/90, +7/96, +10/111, +11/112, PMPS/64, +1/112, +2/93, +3/83, +4/83, +6/84, +9/94, +10/106
TODAY: AMPS/77, +1/91, +2/84, +3/78, +5/67, +6/72, +9/72, +11/91, PMPS/93, +2/98, +3/94, +5/76, +6/79, +8/89
Happy Caturday LL!!
How the heck did two weeks go by since the last time I posted an Eddie condo?!
Eddie's been doing really good the last two weeks. Last time I posted, we had decided to raise his dose back up to 0.375 as I thought it looked like his pre-shots were trending up a bit. After that, his numbers looked pretty much the same, until about a week ago, when Eddie decided that green pre-shots were more fun than blue pre-shots.
In addition to the green pre-shots lately, Eddie's got some other interesting stuff going on in his cycles. He's having peaks mid-cycle rather than at pre-shot. I speculate that it's 1) double-dipping, 2) his late cycle snack is really doing a good job in bringing him down, or 3) a little inverse. Since this dose is working magic on his pre-shots, I have no intention of doing anything different for the time being.
Eddie's also feeling great! Today, for example, we went cat food shopping and picked up a new cat bed/toy bin and several toys, including a Yeowww!Catnip Pumpkin, made by the same company as the bananas. Eddie sniffed it, rubbed it, then grabbed it, sat back on his haunches, holding the pumpkin in his two front paws, and set to trying to rip it apart. He was snorting he was so worked up! He then blasted around the apartment for a while and ambushed some of the civies. He's been having at least one good blast-around every day.
We still have yet to get his dental scheduled, but aiming to do that in the next week or two. I'm slowly but surely starting to feel better post-surgery. About a week and a half out, I was feeling pretty miserable, but things are getting better. I started back at work a few hours a day last Tuesday, and am intending to return to half-time hours this Monday. Eddie's loving having me home. We get lots of snuggles in every day.


OT, I'm wondering if anyone has ever put together a database of OTJ cats with links to their spreadsheets? I know I've studied hundreds of SS's during our time here, and I'll go through the list of OTJ kitties and just search for their names. If this hasn't been done, I'm kind of tempted to do that, including not just LL kitties, but any other kitties that I can find...
Prayers and vines for all those in need. Sending special wishes and green vines for Angela and Blackie!
Last edited:

